Name – Jill Sanders

Age – 43

Where are you from – Currently I make my home along the beautiful emerald coast in Florida.

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc 

I was born as an identical twin into a large family, and raised in the Pacific Northwest, later I relocating to Colorado for college and a successful IT career before discovering my talent as a writer.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

 Upcoming releases: Unlucky in Love – http://amzn.to/1W9iTjr

Swept Away – http://amzn.to/1NWK8t9

 

 

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I started writing over ten years ago right after my mother passed away. However, I sat on the books until 3 years ago, when I decided to self publish my books.


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

 It wasn’t until after I’d published my fourth book that I knew I had something going.


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

It was a mix of boredom and the life long desire to get all the stories in my head down on paper.


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Not really. I love soft, sweet, contemporary romances with a hint of suspense or danger mixed in.


Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

It’s funny, coming up with titles are sometimes harder than writing. Most of them I’ve thought about for weeks or months.


Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Each of my books have strong female characters with strong and sexy male counterparts.


Fiona: How much of the book is realistic ?

I like to think that all of my books can come true.


Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

 No, just my dream people coming to life.


Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

 Nora Roberts has been a strong influence since she is the writer that got me hooked on romance.


Fiona: What book are you reading now?

 Currently, I’m writing, so I don’t have time to read someone’s elses books. But, once I’m done, I’ll start with my good friend Tiffany Snow’s latest.


Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

There are so many new and upcoming authors. I’ve made a few good friends over the years and continue to meet wonderful and talented authors everyday.


Fiona: What are your current projects?

 Swept Away, book 5 in my Grayton Series.


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

The people at Amazon, iBooks, Barns & Noble, and Kobo are beyond wonderful.


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes, this is my full time job. It’s what I want to be doing for the rest of my life.


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

 My last release was Rescue Me, book 9 in my Pride Series. No, this is a wonderful book about a hunky fireman and a fiery redhead who knows what she wants.


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

Yes, in 5th grade when my mother threw our only TV out the door and took my sister and I to the library.

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

 Swept Away – Willow has had a hard time trusting people, especially men, ever since her reckless father abandoned her at a young age for the romantic facade of life on the open road. After finally graduating from college, she’s now enjoying her new job and carefree life on the beach. When an injured stranger shows up on her doorstep looking for her deceased dad, she is instantly thrust back into the dark past she’s been trying to escape her whole life.

Cocky Caleb has never really had it easy, but lately, things have taken an extreme turn for the worse. Seriously injured and on the run from outlaw bikers hell bent on controlling him, he seeks shelter with the only person who could possibly save him once and for all… if he can keep his smart-ass mouth shut.


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Life tends to interrupt my work.


Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Nora Roberts characters have always moved my own imagination.


Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

In the last 2 years I’ve enjoyed traveling to new and wonderful places about four times a year.


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

 My husband designs all of my independent published book covers. He designs my website and all of my promotional items as well.


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

 My fingers can’t work as fast as my brain.


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Edit, edit, edit and more edits.


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

 Same as above. Find a strong editor and then find another one to do it again.


Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I have the best readers in the world. I can’t thank them enough for their loyalty and their comments when they leave reviews. I love reading how they enjoy my books every day.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Yes, from start to finish. Gone with the Wind.

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

 Probably the same things that make everyone else. I love falling in love with stories and the people in them.

Fiona: Is there one person past or present you would meet and why?

I think it would have been wonderful to sit down with Eleanor Roosevelt for a glass of wine.

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

 She made us laugh, cry, and fall in love everyday.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

 I enjoy spending time outside on the beach, running, walking our dogs, and spending time with my family.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I’m a big sci fi fan. So anything classic like Dr. Who, Star Trek, Star Wars, etc.

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music 

Food – Italian and wine, Color – Purple, Music – Classic Rock.

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I wanted to be a dancer when I was young, but I’m a complete klutz, so I guess I was always destined to write.

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

Http://jillsanders.com

email:          jill@jillsanders.com

twitter:          https://twitter.com/jillmsanders

facebook:    http://on.fb.me/11o5HVD

 

Signup here for a FREE copy of my newest Pride Series book – Serving Pride

 

Amazon Authors Page http://www.amazon.com/Jill-Sanders/e/B009M2NFD6/ref=dp_byline_cont_pop_ebooks_1