Name –  Moni G.

Age –  39

Where are you from – TX by way of AR

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc

I am married with two boys. Born and raised in Arkansas, later moving to Texas with my husband.

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

Releasing 11/27/15

 


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I began writing at an early age but stopped. Then a couple of years ago I entered this writing contest another author was having and won. The rest is history.


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I still don’t. I have a lot of things to accomplish before I really consider myself a writer.

 


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

Life events.


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Not really. I tend to lean toward the romantic side instead of the urban.


Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

I wanted a double entendre sort of.


Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Yes, that we as women have to love ourselves more than anyone else. If not, you’re fall for anything.


Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?

I’m pretty sure some of the events have happened to someone before.


Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Not necessarily the experiences but some of the events have happened to someone I know.

 


Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Money Power Respect by Phoenix Williams


Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Xyla Turner


Fiona: What are your current projects?

I’m currently working on a project tentatively titles Karma’s Reign


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Definitely my 4 best friends.


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

No, not at this time.


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

My latest book, no. My first one – the entire book. After it was published and I read it, I hated it.


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

No, I can’t recall.

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Karma’s Reign unedited

If anyone had of told me that I would end up by myself because of my selfish ways, I would have told them that they were a damn lie! First off, I didn’t have a selfish bone in my body. Even though I was an only child, my parents raised me to share. Not only my material possessions but my sweet spirit. They instilled in me to treat others the way I wanted them to treat me no matter what the circumstances because everyone that I encountered was not as fortunate as I was.


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

It’s hard for me to stay focused while maintaining a household and full time job.


Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

I can’t name just one. I have some many that I love to read their work….Brenda Jackson, Kimberla Lawson Roby are two.


Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

No.


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

My publisher handles that.


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Believing in myself.


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Yes, that I can do anything I put my mind to and everything isn’t for everybody.


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

You have to have an open mind when it comes to your reviews.


Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I would like to tell my readers that I appreciate them from the bottom of my heart. Their support means the world to me.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

If I’m not mistaken it was a Judy Blume book.

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My family and friends do make me laugh. They always know how to lift my spirits when I’m down.  What makes me cry is when I think something is one way and find out it’s not realistic at that time.

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

I would love to meet Oprah. Her story is so inspiring to me. Just to pick her brain would be awesome.

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why?

To know her is to love her. Many people that I meet always tell me that they thought I was mean because I never smile. But once they get to know me they know that’s not correct at all.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies?

I love reading, listening to music, driving to clear my head and spending time with family and friends.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Scandal, Empire, Power, Devious Maids, Being Mary Jane, Grey’s Anatomy, How to Get Away With Murder and more.

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music:

I don’t have a favorite food. Color is blue (any shade). I love R&B music.

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I always wanted to be a teacher.

 

Amazon Authors Page http://www.amazon.com/Moni-G./e/B00MR0HNNI/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1448401106&sr=1-2-ent

