Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

Alexander Saunders age 29

Fiona: Where are you from?

I live in Mansfield Massachusetts in the USA

Fiona: A little about yourself (ie,  your education, family life, etc.).

Just that I’ve been writing for a long time and that it’s what I enjoy the most and it helps me cope with a lot happening in my life

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

Nothing really happening only that I still write books and enjoy a great day when it happens

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I always felt connected to my imagination and always like to enjoy life and writing books have always help with that when I was young and as I grow older I thought it was something I like to do

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I think I always knew it was something I was meant to be I just needed to know when I felt the joy of creating a world on paper

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

When I felt alone and unconnected to reality and though this is not the first book I’ve written it is still my second published book and one I enjoy writing the most

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

When I was a kid I use to have a lot of toy dinosaurs and imagined a world unlike any other and as I wrote this the title began to make sense and I went with it

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?

No

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Not really but I do mix my least favorite memories in events I wish could have happened

Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

No but I do take paper and pens with me because sometimes I get inspired when I go to my favorite  places and I like to write them down as it happens

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Donna Cook the cover designer at pen it publications

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Just that I hope my readers understand that if they believe in themselves and show that there can be good in the human race a lot of great opportunities will happen

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?  Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?

J K Rowling Roald Dahl P L Travers Beatrix Potter

Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

My high school teacher Arthur Hapenny

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I do because it brings a lot of joy to my life and I hope I can inspire a lot of readers to do a lot of good and think for themselves as they read this and other books I plan to get published in the near future

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Nothing I would like to change

Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

I can’t say

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

Not really sure if I want my book turned into a film if I did there will be a long list of people I would like play my characters

Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

Just that there is no greater joy then writing because you can have the world you create the way you want and no one else can tell you different

Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

Just that you should use more of your imagination and less thinking about what other think because imagination is a wonderful thing and without it books movies or even television show would not be around today

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Nothing I just write

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Not really

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

I don’t want to say

Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?

I don’t know

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

Movie collection I’ve built up a large collection of blu ray movies over the years

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Just many old Disney films the Jurassic park movies the harry potter movies that includes the prequels they are making right now star wars and a few others

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors, music?

I don’t have a favorite color or music but my favorite food is pizza

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

I don’t think I can see that unless I can’t find a new book to write

Fiona: You only have 24 hours to live how would you spend that time?

Go to so many of my favorite places

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

Don’t know

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

My Facebook page

 Amazon authors page USA https://www.amazon.com/Alexander-Saunders/e/B07BJ28YN4/ref=dp_byline_cont_book_1

UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Alexander-Saunders/e/B07BJ28YN4?ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1&qid=1580387401&sr=1-1