Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name.
What is your age?

I’m Andrè Michael Pietroschek, a 46 year old German author & half-troll.

Fiona: Where are you from?

Born into the industrial melting pot of Western Germany, and having
lost a lot of time herein.

Fiona: A little about your self (ie,  your education, family life, etc.).

I am a university dropout by the books, never recovered the financial
losses. I am a former fantasy roleplayer & game master, seriously
influencing my prose and my priorities. I am a survivor of a winter
among the urban homeless, as one of the urban homeless, and I did
spent my decades in the less genteel lower ranks of society, sometimes
as the criminal in the equation (for honesty’s sake, no court to nail
me for that old crap).

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

Hamstrung by my old publisher, the format of my first two ebooks is
not nice, I overcame the obstacles, and prepare for two more books
within the next year. Hopefully finding the time and health for
revising the existing into a readworthy quality, too.

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I started as a kid, when a story wasn’t good enough I wanted it fixed.
Later poetry touched me, and the joy of meeting artists & authors with
cultivation & some education straight while part of the subcultures we
lived for (back then).

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

When the second ebook, and the customer wanted first paper book, sold
not at all, and I did not even flinch!

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

The poor people who always were good to me, and who spend their
lifetime in not so comfortable jobs, houses, and neighborhoods. I
dreamed of creating some jobs, but so far I failed. And animals, like
my mother drilled me, I am a ‘cautious-fanatic’ on animal rights &
neo-shamanism…

 Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

Attempted poetry (ebook 1), intended to be followed by, surprise,
Committed Poetry. And ebook 2’s Old roleplay stories & fiction,
because OLD does not mean worthless to me, on the contrary. In my
lifetime suriviving a decade more was the highest possible award.

 Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about
your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?

I enjoy writing while inventing the story, though I admit I need extra
efforts to correct grammar, sloppiness, and comma placement.

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on
someone you know, or events in your own life?

25%. I wanted a streak of truth shining, or leaking, through, as I
have never been a deceiver (lack of talent).

Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

I suffered damage to hip and spine by now, and hence dislike traveling
a bit more than before. But there is no PTS involved, so I do not
blame other people for enjoying it in my absence.

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

I did. People, by reading my ebooks, wouldn’t believe how much better
I could do layout and cover-art, if not impaired by low technology and
crappy software, or barely veiled attempts to blackmail money out of
me, before I ever earn sales.

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Growing adult is not optional, and there is a lot of crippling &
killing danger in our society.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?  Who
is your favourite writer, and what is it about their work that really
strikes you?

Poets worldwide, from dude on a smartphone sending them during a break
in pizza hut job, to bored teenage girls, or elite university
better-off people. There are many noteworthy, wise, and helpful
persons out there – Beyond all religion, beyond all politics, where
for one moment we can rightfully be who we truly are.

One of the most mature and darkly spiritual stories I read in years:
https://www.fanfiction.net/s/1080351/1/Elven-Song

Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your
commitment to become a published author.

Valerie Noir. In my own terms, stemming from ‘Vampire the Masquerade’:
Valferatu, Valkavian & Valeador!

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

No, I see it as a fraud-infected, dying industry.

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything
in your latest book?

Yes, improving readability to show my readers that I respect them.

Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

Yes, I learned to do all my work myself, combine it with bathroom
cleaning and martial arts workouts, and never stopping to fight-back
against frustration and disappointment!

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

I would want one ‘star’ from each represented generation to join in,
with some real charity, in case we score more money than expected.

Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

Never consider yourself better or wiser than those who read your
works. Even, if it is factually true and legal.

Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

Thank you for taking a chance on me! It’s tough as a new author but the
feedback has been appreciated.

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I have no time to read a book, as I do webinars to improve my own skill-levels.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

No. I would say ‘The little prince’, but in truth that came later.

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Life.

 Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?

No, I did not yet earn any special in that league, and I would ignore
it to further my own goals, or save some real lives instead.

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

Meditation, walking the surroundings, online research.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I loved ‘Those who kill’, ‘Supernatural (early seasons)’, and ‘Star
Wars – The Clone Wars’.

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors,  music?

I work on a better balance between loving it, and knowing it to be
healthy. Music is too much to list. With age milder colors became more
comforting.

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

Producing movies, video games, or simply being dead?

Buying links

https://www.amazon.com/Attempted-Poetry-Andr%C3%A8-M-Pietroschek-ebook/dp/B07B8T2NTM/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1539248818&sr=1-1&dpID=51T9BJi6iVL&preST=_SY445_QL70_&dpSrc=srch

https://www.amazon.com/Old-roleplay-stories-fiction-mediocre-ebook/dp/B07DS3GYLK/ref=sr_1_2?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1539248818&sr=1-2&dpID=51VaozTEfcL&preST=_SY445_QL70_&dpSrc=srch