51Fz+sozAtL._UX250_

Name Heather Kirchhoff

Age Nineteen

Where are you from

Higginsville, MO

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

I live with my three parents, siblings, a dog, and three cats. I’m currently a senior in high school. Besides writing, I edit, review books, and spend time with my boyfriend and animals/family pretty much.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I’m publishing a short story about a girl who has cancer January 1st and am hopefully publishing Lightning Strike (Magic #3) next month as well.


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I began writing because I fell in love with the Twilight saga. I wanted to make others feel like I felt at the end of Twilight. Also, Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead, and The Immortals series by Alyson Noel sealed the deal.

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

When I published my first book, The Last Night, in 2013.           


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

Someone I know attempting suicide.         


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Not that I know of, no.                       


Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Yes. I’m hoping The Last Night will make someone realize that life is worth living, no matter how bad it is. It’ll always get better.

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?

I think a lot of it is.                          


Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Yes. In 2012 two people I know tried suicide. One succeeded and one failed. I decided to write the book in hopes to inspire someone to not give up.

Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?


Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Twell by Kate O’Leary.


Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

There’s several that has, a couple of them are now my favorites as well as the three amazing authors who inspired me to write.


Fiona: What are your current projects?

Editing/adding more to Fading and writing Lightning Strike.


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

My boyfriend.


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Definitely.            


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I’m not sure. I know someone said Dusk (not my last but it’s before that one) needed more details on the magic parts, so maybe that.

Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

Reading.

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Lightning Strike:

A massive creature reached out for me and I ran quicker, gasping for breath. My legs were beginning to burn with the effort as I darted on the streets, jumping over anything that could trip me. The creature let out a loud roar behind me and I swallowed. My throat was really dry. I pushed myself to go farther, faster, but I seemed to slow down instead. I cursed silently, breathless. My heart was racing, my entire body aching.
And then I fell.
I didn’t see the hole until I was hitting the concrete. Pain shot through me and I blinked, rolling over only to see the huge monster towering over me. It had black shining fur and was really tall; its beady eyes stared holes into me as it glared down at me. I gaped, not realizing how big the creature was until now. I started to slowly move backwards, pain moving along my body, but I ignored it. It didn’t matter to me at the moment. Only surviving did.
“What do you want with me?” I demanded, instantly feeling foolish. I’m talking to an animal. What’s wrong with me? I mentally rolled my eyes, watching the thing. It moved towards me and I very quickly spun around, onto my knees, pushing myself up and taking off running. Of course, I almost fell again, but I managed to keep my balance. I ran, having the sinking feeling that the monster was gaining on me. I had to go somewhere. I had to get to safety. I instantly thought of something and headed towards there, veering slightly.
When I felt the claw touching my skin, I imagined tiny bolts of electricity shooting through me, knowing it’ll make the creature let go. It didn’t work. Instead, I was grabbed and thrown to the side, hitting the nearest building. What the hell? I rolled onto my side, feeling dazed. More pain shot through me and I gasped at the intensity. My eyes were locked on the beast as it lumbered toward me, a glint in its eyes. My stomach twisted when I realized what the glint meant.
Hunger.

Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Nope.


Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Traditionally published: Richelle Mead, Alyson Noel, and Stephenie Meyer. Indie authors: Kate Marie Robbins, Bree Vanderland, Sandra Love, and Nadege Richards.

Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Nope.                   


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Stephanie White did The Last Night, Scarlett Jade did Dusk, Kate Marie Robbins did Daybreak and Lightning Strike, and Cheryl Ramirez did Fading.


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

There wasn’t one yet.


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Pulling from your own personal emotions makes the book that much more emotional.


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Write. Just sit down and write, no matter how you may think the book is.


Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Thank you for buying and reading my books.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Completely? No.

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My boyfriend, family and friends. Well, as well as books—either mine or someone else’s.

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

All of my favorite authors definitely. Also, a couple of other indie authors.

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

I have no idea.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Reading.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Pretty Little Liars, Big Bang Theory, Teen Mom2, Bold and the Beautiful, and American Pickers I think is all.

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Color: Orange

Music: Country and rock

Foods: Hmm, not sure

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Oh a lot. I also want to be a photographer, open a book store and an animal shelter,   and something else I can’t remember.

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

No.

Amazon Page http://www.amazon.com/Heather-Kirchhoff/e/B00ED77LEY/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1   

 

The Last Night Cover 

The Last Night: http://www.amazon.com/Last-Night-Heather-Kirchhoff-ebook/dp/B00DQT46YI/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1419474529&sr=8-1&keywords=Heather+Kirchhoff

Dusk Cover

Dusk (Magic #1): http://www.amazon.com/Dusk-Magic-Book-Heather-Kirchhoff-ebook/dp/B00J1UK2BW/ref=asap_B00ED77LEY?ie=UTF8

 

Daybreak Cover
Daybreak (Magic #2): http://www.amazon.com/Daybreak-Magic-Book-Heather-Kirchhoff-ebook/dp/B00MJA77EG/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=&qid=

 

Lightning Strike Cover

Lightning Strike (Magic #3): https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/21867464-lightning-strike

 

Fading Cover
Fading: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/21915825-fading