Name:  K.R.Brown

Age: 35

Where are you from: I was born and raised in Hampton Roads, but currently live in West Virginia.

A little about your self `ie your education Family life ect:

I am a proud mother of 2.  A 3yr old little boy and a 12yr old girl they are my life. I have been married for going on 15 years.  I was born and raised a navy brat then married a military man. 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

On Dec. 7th my second book will be published. I’m very excited about having two books published.

 


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

 I started around the age of ten/twelve. I always liked to use my mind to create stories.

 

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

 

 I don’t think I do think of myself in that way.  I see myself more as a story teller.


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

NaNoWriMo is what pushed me to write my first book.  I had so many starts that didn’t finish.


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I think all writers have a writing style.  For me I don’t do all the layouts and such I just let the story flow.


Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

To be honest I am not really sure, I wanted something I could use for the whole series of books.

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

 No, I didn’t put in a hidden message.  Unless you can see true love will come through no matter the fight.

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic?

I would say about 50%.


Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

I believe some of it is yes.


Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most?

 I have too many to count for this one.  I love to read as well as write. 

Fiona: If you had to choose, which writer would you consider a mentor?

Cheyenne McCray, because she would be the 1st book I read that is like the ones I write.


Fiona: What book are you reading now?

 Bella Juarez series of books

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Well Bella would be one, I have a few more to read that I just haven’t had the time to get to yet.

Fiona: What are your current projects?

 The 4th book to my Twisted Fate Series.  Twisted Brew.


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

I don’t think I have one.  I have friends that have told me I could write but no one really that pushed me like my family.


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

 Yes I do, other than being a mother.


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I am at the moment changing some things. In the 4th book that I am working on.  As for the others no, just edit them up a little. J


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

 I had a English teacher in 8th grade that told me I would write.  So I kept putting things on paper always putting the thoughts to words. We did a project for that teacher where we wrote a children’s book. It was sent to the children’s museum.


Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

It would be a spoiler if I did that.


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

 Editing!  I am horrible at seeing my own mistakes.


Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

 As I have said before Cheyenne McCray, Christina Dodd, and so many more.  I have a ton of books I love to read but these two will always be my favorites.

Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Not right now I don’t, I want to.


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

 Copper Rose Graphics has done all my covers so far.

Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

 Keeping it moving.


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

 I learned that no matter what you go through you have to keep trying to move forward. 


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

 Don’t try to please everyone.  Be yourself and love what you write.  You will never be able to please all the people around you and if you try it will tear you apart!

Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

 Thank You, for taking the time to read my book and being a fan.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies?

 I love to make crafts.  I crochet, sew, and much more. I love to work with my hands.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Sleepy Hollow, CSI, NCIS, Copper, Game of Thrones, Grimm, Once Upon A Time, I could go on for a while LOL

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music:

I have always been a big pasta eater. I have three colors that are my favorite red, blue and black.  I like all types of music.  When I need to get into my writing I normally listen to gothic rock ie: Within Temptation, We Are Fallen.  I also listen to opera. J

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

 Not really sure, maybe keep with the crafts.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

http://krbrownauthor.wordpress.com/ — My blog

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKRBrown – My fan page