Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

 

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

My name is Jaimee and but I use J.E.Parker  for my writing I am thirty years old.

 

Fiona: Where are you from?

I was born and raised in Charlotte, N.C. Currently, I live in a sleepy little town in the North Carolina foothills.

 Fiona: A little about your self (ie,  your education, family life, etc.).

I am married and my husband and I have five (yes five, lol) children together. All are ten years old and younger.

 Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

My latest and most exciting news is that I will be releasing my first novel, Every Moment with You on November 24, 2017.

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I’ve been writing since I was a child. Back then I used writing as a form of escape. Now I use it as a tool to give the imaginary characters in my head a life of their own.

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I’ve always considered myself a writer. Even though this is my first-time publishing any of my work, I have been creating written pieces since I was knee high to a grasshopper.

 Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I couldn’t get the main character’s voice out of my head so I decided to tell her story.

 Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

The title is from a pivotal dialogue line that takes place in the novel.

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?

I only write in first person (alternating point of view) past tense. Since I write mainly romance, I like to speak from both main characters point of view. I feel like this helps the reader to understand them better.

The only thing that I find challenging about my writing style is that sometimes one character will speak to me while the other goes quiet. Trying to balance both main characters voice at the same time calls for a certain finesse.

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

I think that the entire book is realistic. My stories usually revolve around a couple who are madly in love with each other but face various circumstances that can sometimes prevent challenges in their relationship.

The experiences in my writing are based upon things that I have had happen in real life. While the situations in my stories are unique, the feelings that they invoke are certainly borrowed from real life events.

Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

No. The only traveling that I do when writing is driving to the local coffee shop for an iced coffee. 😀

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Letitia Hasser of RBA Designs. I highly recommend her!

 Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Yes, and the message is simple. Love always wins.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?  Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?

Unfortunately, while working on my upcoming release I haven’t been able to read much lately. However, some of my favorite modern day authors would be Abbi Glines, Jamie McGuire, Tillie Cole, and T.M. Frazier.

Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

Carol Sanders, my tenth-grade English teacher. To this day, I keep in touch with Mrs. Sanders and she has been nothing less than a blessing to have in my life as I worked towards publishing my first novel.

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Absolutely.

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Honestly, I changed so many things multiple times that I think I finally got it right. I can’t even tell you how many words I wrote and deleted while writing Every Moment with You.

Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

Yes. I learned that I worked extremely efficiently under deadlines. J

 Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

I think that Lucy Hale would be the perfect actress to portray Maddie, my lead heroine, in a movie.

Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

Just keep writing. No matter how hard it gets just keep writing. Eventually, it will all come together.

Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

I just hope they enjoy reading my books as much as I enjoyed reading them.

 Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I am about to start reading the Outskirts by T.M. Frazier.

 Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

The first book I ever read was titled, “Are you my mother?”

 Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Laugh – My kids. They are humorous little creatures.

Cry – Angst filled love stories. I love them but they wreak havoc on my emotions.

 Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?

Marilyn Monroe. As silly as it sounds I’d like for her to tell me her story in her own words.

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

Reading, writing (obviously lol), and watching football. I am a huge Carolina Panthers fan and I watch every game.

 Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Horror, Rom-Coms, and Chick Flicks.

 Fiona: Favorite foods, colors,  music?

Favorite food –Pizza!

Favorite Color – Lavendar.

Music – My music tastes range from country to pop to rock to the oldies.

 Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

Become a teacher.

 Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

She gave it her best. lol

 Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

Absolutely!

Website: https://www.jeparkerbooks.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JEParkerRomance

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/JEParker17/

Twitter: Twitter/AuthorJEParker

Amazon Authors Page https://www.amazon.com/J.E.-Parker/e/B075VB6F1R/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

 

https://www.amazon.com/Every-Moment-You-Redeeming-Love-ebook/dp/B075V9BZZG/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

 

