Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name.?

Hello! My pen name is Jackie Rice.

Fiona: Where are you from?

I came from New York.

Fiona: A little about your self (ie, your education, family life, etc.).

I came a small family, growing up I use to move around alot. I have a Bachelor’s degree in English language/literature, and two Master’s degrees in other disciplines.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

I just released my most recent romance book, ‘Live To Desire’ and it’s available in different digital books, https://books2read.com/u/bropYY

It’s a really entertaining, upbeat book, which is out of my comfort zone. I usual just write fantasy stories.

Last, but definitely not least, is that the first book in my ‘The Silents Ones’, https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B01LZUJ0RD?tag=

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I started writing when I was nine year, and I’ve been writing ever since then.

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Everytime, I completed one of my stories. It always feels exciting and new, whatever my friends beta read and I see the excitment and engagement on their faces as they tells me how much they liked the story – there’s nothing like that feeling.

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I first started writing, all I could feel is the need to capture and share my wonderful characters with the world, that’s my real motivation.

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

My brain is more interested in the story than the title, I usually just ask my writing partner Sydney SaintCrow to come up with one.

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?

I am a pantser. I tried plotting my stories for about a month and it never seems to work out well for me.

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

I’ll have to say it’s about 50/50 in my book about using my expriences and my imagination.

Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

I stick close to home because of expensive, but I do read a lot about the topics that I’m reading about in my stories.

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

I design my own covers.

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

A theme across all my novels fight for what you believe in, either that maybe love or doing what you think is right and just.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest? Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?

I’ve had the good fortune of meeting some many of wonderful writers in the this year. A few of my favorite new authors are Greg Allredge, Maggie Lynn Heron-Heidel, and Chandra Fry. I love their stories!

Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

My best friends, Sarah and Mike.

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Absolutely! It’s a job that I’m willing to work hard in order for it to make me enough money to let me do it full-time!

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No, I love my book the way it is.

Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

That romance may seem chick like but it is very complex and dynamic.

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

Chris Pine as Buck Hellcat and Gal Gadot as Tempest Williams

Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

Just sit down and write. And in time your true voice with come through, maybe not in the first few novels but it will you just need patiences.

Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

Thank you! To the lovely people who have supported me, with every Facebook comment, twitter reply, email, review – it all means the world to me. I could never say thank you enough.

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

The Red Queen Series by Victoria Avery. It’s amazing, I just can’t put it down!

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

The Bible

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

I don’t laugh or cry very often.

Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?

I would have to say Eleanor Roosevelt, she is so damn quotable. I would ask her so many questions and just listen to her talk about different subjects.

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

I play the bass.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I don’t show TV shows/films that much.

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors, music?

My favorite food for writing is chips. My favorite colors is black/white/gray. My favorite is whatever is my mood at the time.

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

Civil Engineer.

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

Beloved author.

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

Yes, I do! Here’s the complete list of ways to stay in contact with me:

Find me on Facebook –  https://www.facebook.com/authorjackierice

Follow me on Twitter – http://twitter.com/jackierice54

Follow me on IG – http://www.instagram.com/authorjackierice

Be a my fan on Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14735482.Jackie_Rice .

