Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

 

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

BJ Wane, and let’s just say I’m older than you.

Fiona: Where are you from?

A suburb of Wichita, KS

 

Fiona: A little about your self (ie,  your education, family life, etc.).

I’m married to my high school sweetheart and we have one daughter and three grandchildren.  I majored in English in college but have been a stay at home mom since then.  I love dogs, working puzzles of any kind and reading.

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

My newest release, Bound and Saved just came out and starts my new Miami Masters series.

 

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I started writing about five years before I became published in 2006.  I caught on to the erotic spanking/bdsm bug long before Fifty Shades of Grey, I’m such a picky reader I decided if I wanted a book that was everything I liked, I’d have to write it myself.

 

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

When I worked briefly for a local builders magazine writing featured articles.

 

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?

I write only in the third person and include both points of view in scenes.  This has been met with vast approval with the exception of just two complaints in the last ten years.  I find dialog the hardest because I’m a very quiet person-I prefer to listen than converse.

 

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Other than the locals, my books are all fiction-I make everything up!

 

Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

No, we traveled extensively when we were younger and I’ve penned books on places I’ve been.  Otherwise, my husband is in charge of research.

 

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

My publisher-she’s awesome.

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?  Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?

I haven’t come across any new authors that I like-several I didn’t care for-and I don’t have a favorite as I read a variety of genres that changes all the time.

 

Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

My best friend, who lives next door and has always been there for me.

 

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

No, just a hobby as I only work as much as I’m in the mood for.

 

Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

Don’t give up, keep writing!

 

Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

Thank you!  I have some awesome readers whom I appreciate very much.

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Oceans of Fire by Christine Feehan – an oldie but goodie!

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

The Flame and The Flower by Kathleen Woodiwiss – no could write like her, she was a fantastic writer.

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My granddaughter makes me laugh and losing our oldest daughter still, and always will, make me cry.

 

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

Mostly puzzles-mysteries, jigsaws and crosswords.

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I rarely watch TV, but when I do I like HGTV, Animal Planet and Big Bang Theory and Last Man Standing.

 

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors,  music?

Shrimp, cheese, lavender and the oldies

 

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

Read a whole lot more!

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

Beloved Wife, Mother and Smut Writer!

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

http://bjwane.blogspot.com/

https://twitter.com/bj_wane

https://www.facebook.com/bj.wane

USA   https://www.amazon.com/BJ-Wane/e/B014361LC2

UK   https://www.amazon.co.uk/BJ-Wane/e/B014361LC2/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1505264668&sr=1-2-ent

Buying link

USA   https://www.amazon.com/Bound-Saved-Miami-Masters-Book-ebook/dp/B075G9PNK3

UK  https://www.amazon.co.uk/Bound-Saved-Miami-Masters-Book-ebook/dp/B075G9PNK3/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

