Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

 

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

Hi! It’s great to meet you! I’m Mary May and I’m 46 years young

 

Fiona: Where are you from?

Foreman, Ar. It’s a tiny little town in SW Ar.

 

Fiona: A little about your self (ie,  your education, family life, etc.).

I have been married for almost 28 yrs to my high school sweetheart. We have two grown sons and one gorgeous granddaughter.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

Rumor has it that my latest book, The Barn at Whippoorwill Hollow, might be given to a tv producer! J


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I have always written. I started writing poetry then progressed to writing gospel music now Christian Fiction novels.


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

After I published my first book, Saving Gideon (The Angel Chronicles) and it was well received.


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I have always wanted to write books. But after I found out that you could self-publish on Amazon I jumped on board and haven’t looked back.

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

The same way I write the books, under the guidance of the Holy Spirit. I can’t  string together 3 sentences worth reading without him.

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?

I write Christian Fiction, that being said I have a hard time finding that middle ground between keeping my books biblically accurate and creating a plausible storyline. A lot of people forget that my stories are FICTION. It can be frustrating when someone tries to take them literally.

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Most of my novels are about angels. I have incorporated a lot of my own experiences into my books.


Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

I would love to someday travel to some of the places I have written about. But for now Google is my tour guide. LOL


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

I design some and some are designed by the amazing Samantha Hensler of http://www.ebookcoversgalore.com/

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Oh absolutely! There is a God, he is real and he loves you more than you can comprehend!


Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?  Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?

I have helped a few authors to publish their books, and I don’t really have a favorite author. But I have a couple that I am crushing on right now. Lucie Ulrich-The Rose Ring, was a bean burner and the last book I read was amazing it was written byMaryLu Tyndall, called When Angels Cry. Its incredible everyone should read it!

Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

God!


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes, one day it will even pay the bills! 😉


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I don’t think so…


Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

The Lord always teaches me something through my books. In Angel in Shadows I learned that the only reason we (Mankind) was even created was so God could love us. That took me a minute to absorb, but isn’t it wonderful?

 

 

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

From the moment of conception I wanted Gerard Butler to play Gideon in my Angel Chronicles series.

 


Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

Just do it! There are so many out there that can help you publish your book now! It has never been easier or more achievable than right now!


Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

Thank you for reading my books and believing in me.

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

The Redemption by MaryLu Tyndall

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Nope

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Anything that involves the death of a family pet will make me bawl like a baby, but also anything that I can relate to and it doesn’t take much to make me laugh. I’m a natural giggler.

 

Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?

Jesus, but that will happen one day. J

 

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

Reading (of course) I enjoy crafting and singing and spending time with my granddaughter.

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I don’t really watch TV. Its usually only on for background noise.

 

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors, music?

Mexican, soft pastels, gospel

 

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

No idea, everything I love is pretty much wrapped up in writing in some way.

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

She is finally Home…

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

Yes, you can reach me at my author page Mary May/Author @marymayangelbooks  on Facebook.

Amazon Authors Page USA https://www.amazon.com/Mary-May/e/B00M9QRM1S/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Mary-May/e/B00M9QRM1S/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1502654026&sr=1-1

 

