Hello and welcome to my blog,  Darlene Kuncytes. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

 

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age? 

Hi all!! My name is Darlene Kuncytes and I am 52. Ugh! lol

 

Fiona: Where are you from?

A small little town East of Cleveland Ohio.

 

Fiona: Well, I did some college at Lakeland Community, I am an animal advocate. I foster and rescue puppy mill survivors and try to educate people on the horrors of “Back Yard” breeders. I’m happilysingle and I am fiercely loyal to my friends and family.

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news

.  I just released Promised to a Dragon. A sexy romance. I am working on Book 4 in my Supernatural Desire Series. Sigh. My readers have been after me to tell Harper’s story and it just seemed as if life kept getting in the way, but I am getting there!  Promise!

 

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I have always written. I think I was born with a love of words and storytelling.

 

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Oh, wow. That’s a hard one. There are times when I STILL can’t believe that I’m actually living my dream, but I think it was when someone I didn’t know contacted me to tell me how much she loved my first book A Vampire’s Saving Embrace and asked if there were going to be more. That was one of those moments that hit you like…wow, people really loved my story. It was surreal.

 

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book? 

Don’t laugh, but I was driving home from work just daydreaming and it came to me.  I went home and starting writing, thinking I would just do a little snippet and BAM – the next thing I knew the story was told.

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

Well, I’m a romance author and I wait until the story is telling itself to feel what I want to convey in the title. But, I’m not going to lie, titles and synopsis’s are the Devil! LMAO

 

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?  My writing style, I hope is easy and honest. I want my readers to feel as if they are right there, experiencing everything with the characters. I want them to laugh out loud and identify with them.

 

 

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Well, no experiences really. I mean, I WISH I found meet hot, sexy paranormal beings, but who are we kidding. But, I will say, some mannerisms and reactions are totally myself or people I’ve known in my life.

 

Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

Not really. I will be inspired by places. I went to New Orleans for a book signing and Book 3 in my series Marcus’ Mortal Embrace takes place in New Orleans. So…

 

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

The amazingly talented Linda Boulanger of Tell-Tale Covers. She is absolutely amazing! And Stacy Bradly of Belissima’s did the cover for I’ll Be Seeing You and my logo’s. I’ve been SO lucky to have wonderful, talented friends.

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

That family is important. Whether related by blood or by love. They are worth fighting for.

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest? 

Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?  Honestly, there are just way too many to name, and I don’t want to forget anyone. As for mainstream…Stephen King. I love how he writes his characters. They are so real. They ARE us.

 

Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author. 

Oh wow. My best friend. She told me so long ago, love what you write and the rest will fall into place. I STILL live by that!

 

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career? 

I so hope so. But, it’s getting harder and harder. There are so many amazing authors out there now. And I won’t lie, there are some real hacks that are just doing this to see what they can get out of it. And that makes it harder for those of us who LIVE for our characters and stories.

 

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book? 

No. This was my first Dragon Romance and I was nervous at first, but I ended up loving the story!

 

Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

Yes. Breathe!  lol

 

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

Oh, wow. Jensen Ackles for Promised to a Dragon for sure!

 

Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

Don’t give up. We all have a story to tell, just don’t rush it. Make certain you love it before you send it out into the world. Love what you write and write what you love! 😉

 

Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

Yes. Thank you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for loving my characters as much as I do. For wanting more. And for supporting me as I live the only dream I’ve ever had!

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Actually, none. I have been SO busy with family coming into town, moving my house around and writing, I’m sad to say I haven’t been able to read. I do have a TON of books waiting for me on my kindle though!

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read? 

On my own? Lady and the Tramp. I love that little golden book SO much.

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Life.

 

Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?

Wow. I’d love to meet Stephen King. I’d think he’s be a riot to hang with.

 

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

Swimming and decorating. I am SO not a crafty person. I wish I was, but…no. I glue my fingers together and stuff.

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I really don’t watch a lot of TV. I do love ID Television. I love true crime shows. I LOVE This is Us! OMG! That is the one show that I will not miss. It is so well written with an amazing cast. And I am a Criminal Minds fan.

 

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors,  music?

Seafood! LOVE it! Black, aqua blue and green ( I LOVE the ocean!)

 

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do? 

I just can’t. That is way too heart-breaking. Writing is and always has been a huge part of my life.

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

Well, I wanted…”How you doin? Me…not so good” but the guy at the cemetery told me I couldn’t do that when I bought my plot. So I think…She lived life and loved.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

Yes!! Please check out my website –

http://www.darlenekuncytes.com

/And PLEASE sign up for my newsletter Darlene’s Deliciously Delightful Reads!!

On Twitter @VampireEmbrace

And make sure to check me out on Facebook Darlene Kuncytes Author and

A Vampire’s Saving Embrace fan page!!!

Enter my world!
Let Your Heart Fall in Love…
Pick up your copies Now!!
Starting at just .99!! Or FREE with KU!!!!


A Vampire`s Saving Embrace ~ http://www.smarturl.it/avse


A Wolf`s Savage Embrace ~ http://www.smarturl.it/awse


Marcus’ Mortal Embrace ~ http://www.smarturl.it/mme

~~~~~~
Have you gotten yours yet? Suspense!!! ROMANCE!!!


I’ll Be Seeing You~ http://smarturl.it/IBSY
~~~~~~
Anthology Novella Series!! ONLY .99 each!!! REALLY!


Book 1 – A Witch’s Hearts Desire ~ http://www.smarturl.it/AWHD

 
Book 2 – Summer Sin ~ http://www.smarturl.it/summersin


Book 3 – Wolf Bane ~ http://www.smarturl.it/wolfbane


Book 4 – Magical Holiday Love! 2 reads for .99!!!
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Magical-Holiday-Love-Anthology-Novella-ebook/dp/B01N9CYCJL/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

~~~~~~


New release!! Promised to a Dragon!! Just .99!!!
http://a.co/7WPnC7C

