Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

 

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

Ginny Sterling, age 42 (years young)

Fiona: Where are you from?

Originally from Dallas, Texas. I moved to Kentucky with my husband in 2006 and love it

 

Fiona: A little about your self (ie,  your education, family life, etc.).

I have lived in several different parts of the United States and settled finally in Kentucky. I spend most of my free time writing, quilting, shopping or watching a select few television shows. #DrWho #GameofThrones

 

I have a huge fascination with collecting Starbucks coffee mugs from all over the country and adore the smell of coffee brewing. I really need to stop collecting them. I have over six cabinets full of coffee mugs from different locations/styles. It’s a sickness, I tell you! LOL! I love to write (and read) books that make me smile, laugh, or cry. I’ve also been known to cry at Hallmark commercials and still cannot watch the movie “Titanic” or “The Notebook” to this day without bawling for hours.

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

I am starting a different genre of books. I have absolutely fallen in love with Time travel books. I mostly write westerns and historical…and the thought of mish mashing it in a Time travel book gives me all the feels ❤ My latest is called “A Lifetime with You”

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B073SBXS5D

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

My sister is a fantastic author (*waves at Jill Myles*) and I have always been amazed by the stories she has created. I have always been so busy with work & raising my children, that I looked up one day and the kids were grown. Suddenly, I had so much downtime that I had no idea what to do with it. I spoke with my mother and Jill, both of which suggested maybe writing to fill my time. Sitting at the computer, staring at it, I realized that I had already written out 8k words in one sitting. I was floored and couldn’t stop thinking of where I wanted the story to go next. I was hooked!

 

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Ha! Next? I am always learning 😉

 

Fiona:. How much of the book is realistic?

None – pure fabrication. I try to picture the character and how I’d like the story to proceed, but each tale comes out differently. The story tends to flow a certain direction and I go with it.

 

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

I have only used Deranged Doctor Designs or AWT Cover Designs.

 

Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

In “A Lifetime with You”, I crossed some very rough lines. I realized that when I wrote it, but it had to be intense for the story to work. You can’t meet your soulmate and be blasé about it. There has to be a sharp attraction, a strong bond. When that bond is severed, it must be something the character wants back wholeheartedly. That was tough. My beta readers absolutely loved… with a passion. (Pssst – its great! I hope you love it! ❤ )

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

No… but I remember the ones that stuck with me! Clan of the Cave Bear by Jean Auel, I read that book and thought ‘Whoa! Where is book two?’ A Kingdom of Dreams by Judith McNaught was the first time I read a romance book that I cried with happiness. I loved the characters and have honestly bought the book three times because I have ruined the spine reading it over and over…and over again.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

www.GinnySterling.com

www.bookbub.com/profile/ginny-sterling

www.facebook.com/Ginny.Sterlingbooks

Amazon Authors pages

USA  https://www.amazon.com/Ginny-Sterling/e/B017IAAJH8/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1502044571&sr=1-2-ent

UK  https://www.amazon.co.uk/Ginny-Sterling/e/B017IAAJH8/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1502044629&sr=1-2-ent

