Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?
I am Naila Tennyson. My age’s 20.

Fiona: Where are you from?
I was born in Riyadh,KSA. I currently live in Hyderabad,India.

Fiona: A little about your self (ie, your education, family life, etc.)
Well, I am an engineering student and a simple fun-loving girl looking for adventures. I love gaming and writing.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.
I am being interviewed!

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?
I got interested at a very early age and I don’t know how and why but I just know it’s natural. I took a great liking for my english textbooks during my school time. I began writing very short stories during school days.

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?
During my 10th at school, I had written a story(crime,action) and one of my good friends had praised it. That moment, I think, made me realize that I could be a writer, a good writer.

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?
Considering my first published book, I would say I wasn’t inspired by anything. I love to try new genres.

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

The Teenage Spy. It wasn’t hard to decide the title. The lead’s a teenager and wants to be a spy.

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?
I am simple and I strongly believe in simplicity. Simplicity is the best city to live in and so my stories are in Simple English and my poems too. A lot could be conveyed and clearly understood in simplicity.

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?
It’s a pure fiction. It’s what I would like to be a part of.

Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?
No. I don’t but my mind does. My mind struggles to build ideas and it wanders in the memories, picking up what it likes,:)

Fiona: Who designed the covers?
My Publisher. I had two options and I chose the better.(the picture was provided by me).

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?
Never give up your hopes. Patience and dedication would surely be fruitful and surprises are what one gets.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest? Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?
J.K. Rowling is one amazing writer. She’s really good and Harry Potter is the Legend.

Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.
My very good friend,Manisha. She’s really encouraged me.She’s the one who gets to know my latest book first.

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?
I don’t know. It could be a career only if every book of an author is a hit.

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?
Not really… But I would like to improve the protagonist a bit more.

Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?
Whatever I learn I put it in my books:.

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?
Firstly, Woww,My book into a film!. Secondly, I would like to have a newcomer as the lead, a fresh face. There are many actors I like but I’d still be wanting a fresh face for my book.

Fiona: Any advice for other writers?
No advice. They are writers that’s it.

Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?
I think my book would tell a lot about me to the readers. But I would like to tell them….enjoy the books, the stories and  the characters and I am confident about my book’s plot, it’s really amazing.

Fiona: What book are you reading now?
Arabian Nights, one of my favorites.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?
I do remember and it’s the Arabian Nights:)

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?
Writing books make me happy and when I’m not I feel sad.

Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?
Ah…no. I am happy with the people around me.

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?
Playing games and writing stories. (games are awesome!)

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?
Current Tv shows- Suits and Gotham. Vampire Diaries’s my favorite. Movies:Action, adventure, fantasy, crime etc. Kingsman: the secret service, Harry Potter films, Fast and Furious films and many more..

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors, music?
Chicken rolls, pizza…well, I am a foodie, I could eat every delicious dish. Green and Black are my favorite colors.
Enrique Iglesias’s my favorite singer, his songs are my favorite.

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?
Stop Imagining ;). Well honestly, in that case, I would start reading all of my written books.:)( I am sure there’d pe plenty).

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?
“A die-hard fan of Benjamin Kirby Tennyson,gone for adventures. For in paradise, every impossible wish is fulfilled.” (only if one has good deeds more than his bad deeds)

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?
I don’t. Anybody interested or wishing to contact me could send a mail, I like checking mails:).

https://notionpress.com/read/the-teenage-spy

https://www.amazon.com/Teenage-Spy-Naila/dp/9386073439/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1464692240&sr=8-1&keywords=9789386073433

