Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

Hi, My name is Prithviraj Desai and I am 26 years young and aspiring author.

Fiona: Where are you from?

I stay in my native village Fatorpa, State – Goa, India.

Fiona: A little about your self (ie, your education, family life, etc.).

I did my Masters in Business Administration (Finance and Marketing) from a college in Mumbai which was affiliated to International Management Institute – Brussels. I have a lovely life companion, my wife, Alina.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

I have just published my first fiction novel and I am hoping that all the readers will enjoy it.

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

5 years ago, when I had met with an accident and was on complete bed rest, I started watching mystery and treasure hunt movies. Slowly I started getting obsessed with it. Then I started doing research on the lost treasures of India. I realized that there were not many novels on it. So then I decided to write a novel myself that revolves around the famous lost treasures of India.

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

When I simply wrote the plot and showed it to my wife, she began motivating me to write more. The way she gave assurance and made me believe that I can do something beyond my comfort zone, was a turning point and from that moment I believed that yes! I can write stories.

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

As I have said that there are no many novels on treasure hunt in India, and I thought I will write a novel myself and make happy to all those people who love treasure hunts.

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

“The Search of The Myth” Is based on a true story, as explained by many historians, but some still believe that it is a myth. So in this novel we are trying to find whether the myth is true or false at entertainment level as it is a fiction.

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?

Whether it is a fiction or nonfiction, every writer has its own style. It is equally difficult than the other. My genre is mystery which is equally challenging than the other. The way I have written the clues and keeping them in those places were very challenging.

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

The whole book is fiction but yes, the first chapter is based on true story.

Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

Yes! I have mentioned real places of India and I should be aware of every details so that I can mention them exactly in my novel to look realistic.

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

The idea was mine, but the designing part was done by my publisher.

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

The message which I kept in my novel was actually taken from a movie by Christopher Nolan, “Why do we Fall? So that we can pick our self back up” No matter what happens in our life, we should be focused on our goal. The rest of the part keeps on changing but that doesn’t mean we should take the sorrow of those incidences.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest? Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?

In my point of view all the authors are equally important, but among all of them my favorite is J. K. Rowling. Why? Not because she has written an outstanding story series Harry Potter, but because in her life she never lost hope. She tried on every path. Even though she had up and downs, she never gave up.

Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

All my friends supported me in this write up. I cannot give credit to one particular because all of them had equally same contribution as another.

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Writing is my hobby and one wise man said, make your hobby as your career. So yes definitely.

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No! Before publishing this book, I have made hundreds of changes into it and I think this is the best edition till now.

Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

Yes! I will explain it in one line. “Dedication to your work gives you victory.”

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

I would like Keira Knightley to do the lead role. Because she is one of the top best actress in my view.

Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

Dear all writers, at any point if you feel that your story is not worthy, please do not lose hope. Change some scenes and complete it. Talk to experts and try to publish it.

Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

If you find any part of the story boring, or any other which you think suppose to be changed or any suggestion you would like to give it to me, please feel free to write at prithviraj.naikdesai@yahoo.in

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

At this moment I am not reading anything, but few days back I completed “The Child” by Fiona Barton.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Oh Yes. When I was young I was big fan of ‘Nancy Drew.’

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My whole life is dependant on my wife. If she laughs it makes me laugh. If she cries, it makes me cry. And any new movie by Marvel makes me smiles.

Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?

I would love to meet Johnny Depp. And I don’t think I should give a reson why I want to meet him.

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

Writing is my primary. Other that this I love to do sports activity.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

One of my favorite TV show was Mind Your language, which I still watch online. If you ask me my favorite film then all the Marvel films

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors, music?

I love Indian food. Blue is my favorite colour and Hans Zimmer is my favorite music artist. I love his music.

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

Probably I would set up a publishing house and help the young and aspiring authors to get published their books.

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

“Whatever starts has an end.”

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

I have a page dedicated to this novel on facebook. The link is: – www.facebook.com/thesearchofthemyth

Buy my book here Book Link for Ebooks:- https://notionpress.com/read/the-search-of-the-myth

For paperback (It will take more four days to be listed): https://www.amazon.com/dp/1947586335/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1501320171&sr=1-1&keywords=the+search+of+the+myth+by+Prithviraj+Desai

Thank You.

 

