Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

 

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

Hello Fiona. My name is Regina Frame and I’m 53 years old.

 

Fiona: Where are you from?

I am from Red Bay, Alabama

 

Fiona: A little about yourself (ie,  your education, family life, etc.).

I worked for 20 years in the medical field as a Office Manager/Medical Assistant. I retired seven years ago in order to babysit/spoil our grandchildren and I’ve enjoyed every minute of it. I fell in love with reading after Fifty Shades of Grey was released. I began beta reading for several authors who encouraged me to give writing a try. I loved it! I love creating the characters and bringing them to life.

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

I will be releasing a new Rockstar novel on Aug. 15th. It is the final book in the Dirty Affliction Series.

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I enjoy creating the characters, bringing them to life and placing myself in their world for a while.

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I released three books in 2013, but I didn’t really consider myself a writer until I released the first book in my rockstar series in 2014. That’s when the readers began contacting me to find out when the next book in the series would be released or to tell me how much they loved the previous book.

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I fell in love with all of the billionaire books that were being released. I wondered what it must be like to live a life like that, so I let my imagination take over. I released my first book Saving Chloe.

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

I have always loved the name Chloe.

 

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?

I write in dual point of views and I actually find it easier to write from the male point of view. I tend to write more on the erotic side, depending on the character. I have no problem pulling out those “words.”

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

I write a little bit of myself in every book. It would be things that only my family or close friends would know. I’ll give you an example. A character in one of my novels had a dad who was a police officer. I can’t really say more without giving away the story, but, I have a nephew that works in law enforcement. I tried putting myself in his shoes. I will say that I have the highest respect for those who work in that field.

Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

I don’t have to travel. I do a lot of research on the internet.

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Kellie Dennis @ Book Cover by Design is amazing. She has designed all of my rockstar covers.

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

I want them to be pulled in by the story. I want them wrapped up in the characters and to feel their emotion. I’ve had several readers contact me to tell me that they cried after they finished one of my books. I knew that I’d done my job, because I cried while writing it. That’s the greatest compliment that an author can receive.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?  Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?

I love Rachel Van Dyken, Tabatha Vargo and Helena Hunting.

Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

Several of the authors that I met through social media and readers that reach out to me. The fans that come to events to see me. They are what keeps me doing what I love.

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I see writing as a very big part of my life. I think I would be lost without it.

 

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest

book?

I don’t think so. When the characters fall into place and become a part of you, you follow their lead. If you didn’t it would feel forced.

Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

If a scene doesn’t feel right, it’s okay to move on to the next one. It will all eventually fall into place.

 

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

I would have to say Adam Levine. He’ my rockstar crush!

Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

Never give up and never delete your work just because you’re not satisfied with it. Put it in a folder to come back to at a later time.

Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

I hope they love my stories, because I write for them. I would also say, don’t hesitate to reach out. I love meeting new people and talking about books!

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Cheater by Rachel Van Dyken

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

It would have to be Jack and Jill. ha/ha!

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My sister makes me laugh and it is usually at the silliest things.

The thing that makes me cry the most is animals without homes. I am a firm believer in rescuing animals from a shelter. I have a dog that I rescued three years ago. He doesn’t trust many people, but he trusts me. He’s my big baby. The first time he wagged his tail, I cried, because I knew he was happy.

 

Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?

I would love to meet EL James.

 

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

I love oil painting.

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

There are so many! Sons of Anarchy, Game of Thrones, Christmas Vacation, Fast and Furious

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors,  music?

I love pizza, cold or hot. My favorite color is blue and I love ROCK music.

 

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

I would probably volunteer.

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

She made the world her stage and she rocked it!

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

I will be at Authors Invade Columbia, SC on Nov. 11th.

http://www.ReginaFrameAuthor.com

https://www.facebook.com/ReginaFrameAuthor

https://www.twitter.com/ReginaFrameAuthor

https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_2?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=a+dirty+affliction

