Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

 

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

 My Name is Keira M. Belle and I will say only that I am a happy woman in her 40s

 

Fiona: Where are you from?

I am from New York

 

Fiona: little about your self (ie,  your education, family life, etc.).

My name is Keira M. Belle I am a first time Author, wife and working mom. I am a native New Yorker born to Puerto Rican parents. I grew up in Brooklyn surrounded by family, parents, brothers, aunts, uncles and cousins.  My family is huge and family functions usually are chaotic, loud and lots of fun.  I have an undergraduate degree in Psychology.

 

Fiona:  Tell us your latest news.

I am currently working on a new romance set in New York States Country/Mountain region.  In this story you will meet Noemi Cruz who is a self described City girl.  Noemi finds herself in Silent Creek NY when she has to visit her brother.  She runs into the Towns Sexiest man Alex Knight when her car breaks down.  Alex is a confident man who knows what he wants from life.  When he meets Noemi he knows he wants to make sure she doesn’t leave.  Will Noemi stay or will she head back to Brooklyn where she already has a life waiting for her?

 

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing? 

I decided to write about 7 years ago.  As a little girl I was a day dreamer and story teller and avid reader.  If I wasn’t daydreaming I was reading a book.   When I was with my cousin I would tell her stories and she would love them.  One day as adult women she was going through a funk and she asked me to tell her a story and that’s where Unsteady Heart came to life.  I published it 7 years later at the request of my cousin and niece.

 Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I still don’t consider myself a writer, I consider myself as a story teller.

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

As a little girl I was a day dreamer and story teller and avid reader.  If I wasn’t daydreaming I was reading a book.   When I was with my cousin I would tell her stories and she would love them.  One day as adult women she was going through a funk and she asked me to tell her a story and that’s where Unsteady Heart came to life.

 Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

I thought about how Monica my main character felt every time she thought or saw Jason and it just came to me.  She would have an unsteady heart.

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?

I try to tell the story from the main characters point of view.  I feel like it is there story to tell.  I don’t write with an outline.

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

I have to say that none of the book is based on me or my life.

Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process? 

No

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

My husband actually designed the cover of my book.

  Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Just believe in love and don’t let anything or anyone stand in your way.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?  Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?

My favorite writer is Stephen King.  Just to get into that mind of his and see what makes it tick would be a dream come true.

Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

Everyone that knows that I wrote Unsteady Heart is family.

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I hope people enjoy my story enough that they will give my second book a chance and maybe my third.

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No

Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?  

Yes that I have not patience for editing LOL.

 Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

Eva Mendez for Monica and Henry Caville for Jason.

Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

Just write what’s in your heart.

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I want to start 13 reasons why but I haven’t had the chance.

 Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read? 

I can’t remember the first book I read but I do remember my favorite book as a child and still is was the Velveteen Rabbit.

 Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Men crying in movies or children always get me.  I cry like a baby.  Hanging out with my family which includes not only my husband and children but cousins, aunts, uncles, nieces always makes me laugh and have a good time.

 Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?  

I would love to meet Princess Diana.  She was such a humanitarian I would love to just sit with her and know what made her care so much and what really happened in her life.

 Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

Writing

 Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I have so many, Game of thrones, Power, Outlander and so many more.

 Fiona: Favorite foods, colors,  music?

My favorite color is blue, I like Motown oldies, freestyle (TKA, Judy Torres, Lisa Lisa etc.) and Salsa (Marc Anthony)

 Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

I have a full life, writing is a small part of it.  I would focus the time I have on my family

 Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

She was someone no one actually knew!

 Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/Unsteady-Heart-1790366951227369/

Twitter – https://twitter.com/KeiraMBelle

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/keirambelle/

Amazon Author Page – http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B06XPKRR3T

Goodreads Author Page – http://bit.ly/2oVGWsc

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B06WV9R28N?tag=B06WV9R28N

