Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

 

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

Hello Fiona. My name is Boyko G. Ovcharov and I am 41.

 Fiona: Where are you from?

Bulgaria, but am also a UK graduate.

Fiona: A little about your self (ie,  your education, family life, etc.).

I have an MBA degree from the UK, but currently I am teaching general and business English to professionals, mainly.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

I am looking forward to publishing my next book by the end of summer ort early autumn/fall.

 

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

Back in 2012, when I felt I had a story to share, although to be a writer used to be my childhood dream. I know it may sound a bit cliched, but it is true.

 

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Still in the process, but maybe when I received more than a couple of dozen good and serious reviews on Amazon and Goodreads.

 

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

Basically, some personal and professional experiences that I wanted to analyze and share with others.

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

Very creatively, but somehow naively, because sometimes I do realize some people before us had come up with similar titles and ideas.

 

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?

Readers tend to say my style is a bit poetic, which I definitely like. Of course, finding the right, but not the same words and phrases every time the author wants to give life to their various characters is always a challenge. However, it can also be a great reward in the end.

 

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

I try to make my writing realistic and convincing, but also appealing to a larger group of readers

 

Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

I usually rely on my everyday interactions, musings, findings and memories.

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Honestly, myself with the help of my girlfriend and some Amazon templates.

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Never give up searching for your better self, the better in others and the world. And here, I do not want to sound populist by any means. I mean that this message will inevitably assume very specific forms in different people’s lives.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?  Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?

There are many of them and what strikes me about them is their freedom of expression and even courage.

Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

Other indie authors around the world.

 

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

One should never stop dreaming and aspiring.

 

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Maybe not, the process of creativity needs refinement but not too much restriction.

 

Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

Many new things about humankind in general and our way of thinking as individuals.

 

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

Perhaps a newly discovered cast of talented actors.

Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

Be yourselves as much as possible and tell others what you have learnt in life in the appropriate way or genre to that matter.

Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

Be ready to be surprised and learn something new. Do not always expect to read anything comfy, casual and cozy.

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

As usual, full of popular science and adventure.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Either Treasure Island or Alice in Wonderland.

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Human wisdom and stupidity in either order.

Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?

Stephen Hawking comes to mind, because he seems to know a lot about present-day life and writes so cleverly.

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

Yes, walking in nature and physical activity.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Detective stories and police tv series, representing universal justice.

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors,  music?

Tasty food, stylish colors and rhythmic music.

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

Teach as I still do.

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

Hopefully, in the distant future, something more modest like: ‘He was a wise and respected man.’

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

https://www.amazon.com/Boyko-Ovcharov/e/B009T5LXX0

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6885811.Boyko_Ovcharov

https://www.facebook.com/boykoovcharovauthor

