Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

 

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

My name is Jane Grayland and I am 49.

 

Fiona: Where are you from?

I was born in Derbyshire in the UK and came to Australia when I was 3 years old.

Fiona: : I have a Diploma in Nursing and I am almost finished by Bachelor degree in nursing. I work with the elderly, dementia and palliative care and I love my job very much it’s the only line of employment where you get adopted by multiple sets of grandparents. I am married and my greatest accomplishment in life is my 2 kids.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

I have just released my debut novel Freedom.

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I started writing around the age of 14, I love to read and I found that when I would go to sleep I would dream these awesome stories that seemed so real so in the morning I would write them down and every night I would dream a new chapter.

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

When I first held my paperback in my hand and flipped through it seeing my words on the paper.

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I was all in a dream.

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

The title came as I started writing it embodied the main characters thoughts and feelings.

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging? I think I am what is known as a gardener I plant the seed and I go where the story takes me. And the only challenge in the genre is that it is so big with so many talented authors in it.

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

It’s fiction but the emotions and bonds that are forged between the characters are somewhat based on my own relationships with friends and family members.

Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

No, I wish it was though.

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

The cover was designed by Addendum designs.

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Yes, whatever happens in your past doesn’t define who you are or who you want to be, we are the directors of our own lives.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

  Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?

I have so many favorite authors I think I would run out of paper lol I do like K.Bromberg, CD Reiss, Sawyer Bennett and Corrine Micheals I find when I read anything written by these authors I don’t just get a story but I feel the emotions and feelings of the characters as well, they seem to be able to make their characters feel like you know them personally.

Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

My husband has been my biggest supporter but also this year I turn 50 and I thought It was time to take the leap.

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Definitely I would love to be able to make my passion my career.

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No not at all.

Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

I have learned that marketing a book is harder than writing one lol.

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

I’m not sure about the lead female but the lead male would have to be BT Urruela.

Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

Take the leap and follow your dream.

Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

I hope you get as much enjoyment from reading Freedom as I had writing it.

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Mr. Mysterious By J A Huss.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Yes I do it was Tim By Colleen Mc Cullough.

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Funny animal GIFs on Utube.

Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?

I would love to meet up with author K.Bromberg and try and talk her into adding more books to her driven series.

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

Reading and writing.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I don’t really watch much T.V but I do like to watch paranormal shows like ghost adventurers.

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors,  music?

Anything Pasta, Black and I love a huge variety of music.

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

Now that’s a hard one because I have done it for so long it’s unimaginable but I would stick with nursing.

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

“I told you I was sick”

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

www.ladyarcherbookblog.com

https://www.amazon.com/author/j.grayland

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100017500892338

