Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

 

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

Hi everyone, I’m Kelsie Belle and I’m 32 years old

Fiona: Where are you from?

I’m from Katy Texas, which is a town just outside of Houston

Fiona: A little about yourself (ie,  your education, family life, etc.).

I’m a wife, mother to two small children and high school English teacher. I’m a caffeine addict who loves to sing and dance to the sound of my own music.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

Sadly I don’t currently have a new release but I am working on two stories at the moment, a ménage and a contemporary romance.

 

 

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I began writing in my early teens. This was a spin off from all the reading I’d been doing since the age of 9 that sparked tons of ideas inside my head. My writing didn’t take a turn toward the erotic until much later though, in my late twenties.

 

 

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I’ve always thought of myself as a writer, it has always been my favorite way of expressing myself but the true feeling didn’t settle in until after my first book was published and I saw my name on the cover.

 

 

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

My best friend. My first book actually mirrored events that happened to me in real life and she always encouraged me to write about it and so I did. When she read it she told me it blew her away and she literally forced me to submit it to a publisher. LOL

 

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

It sort of just happened, my bestie and I were playing around with ideas and that one just seemed to fit.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?

I love to write in first person, stories come easily to me that way but I only wrote one story that way because readers seem more receptive to stories in third person.

 

 

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

My stories seem to always bring out strength of character, courage and compromise all of which are important traits to me.

 

 

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I’d love to but I’ve come to realize that it’s very difficult to make a living from it.

 

 

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I would rewrite my first story in third person just to make it a little more appealing to readers who dislike first person. Otherwise I’m pretty satisfied with how my books turned out.

 

 

Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

Yes, I’ve learned that writing is somewhere between torture and fun LOL

 

 

Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

Like Nike says, just do it! Just write. Do it because you want to, because you love it. Don’t let anyone make you feel like what you want to write isn’t worth the time or effort.

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My children, my husband, my best friend all make me laugh uncontrollable and can make me cry just as hard.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

Besides reading, I enjoy cooking and baking. I also love to play board games

 

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors,  music?

I adore the color purple in all different shades and I listen to pretty much any and every kind of music. As for food I have a sweet tooth that won’t quit and I go coo-coo for nuts of any kind, peanuts, almonds, cashews, pecans, you name it.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

You can heck me out at www.kelsiebelle.wordpress.com

 https://www.amazon.com/Kelsie-Belle/e/B00JTLUEAW/ref=dp_byline_cont_pop_ebooks_1

https://twitter.com/mskelsiebelle

https://kelsiebelle.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/kelsiebelleauthor/

https://www.goodreads.com/author/dashboard

 

 

Thanks so much for having me, this interview was genuinely fun! 😀

 

 

