Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

My name is Rowdy Solomon a.k.a. Sol “without the ‘u’ because it’s not just about me”

 

Fiona: Where are you from?

I am from Macon, Ga.

 

Fiona: A little about your self (ie,  your education, family life, etc.). 

Well, I am 25. I have been writing for 7 years.  I have my own poetry app, website and 3 books out.

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

I am currently working on my fourth book and closing in on 100 downloads for my app.

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I began writing in 2010 to vent and express myself.

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I considered myself a writer after some friends and I started a facebook poetry group and I started collaborating with different poets.

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

My first book was a poetry series I did.  Many people thought it should be a book,so after careful thought and prayer, I decided to make it a book.

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

It was the title of my series.  My publisher added the word twisted to the mic because of all of the controversy within it.

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?  I am very versatile in my style.  The most challenging thing about my style is it is so broad it is hard to be specific unless I am collaborating.

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life? 

I would say about 25 percent of my book is based on someone I know of events in my own life.

Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel?

Before or during the process?  I have not traveled to craft any of my works, but I would to.

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Kim Morrow Stephens of BlaqRayn Publishing

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Trust others in a relationship.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?  Janae Stewart is an awesome writer I follow.  My favorite writer is Edgar Allen Poe. He was ahead of his time much like people say I am now.

Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

Stefanie Kellam

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I do see writing as a career.

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I would probably change the depth.  I could have been more detailed in the characters.

Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

I learned how much energy it takes out of out of you to actually write a solid book from start to finish.

 

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?  

That would be awesome.

Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

Remember who and what you write for.  Never lose sight of that.

Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

Thank you wholeheartedly for all fo the support and prayers throughout my endeavors.

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I am not reading a book at the moment, but I would love a good read.

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Dear Benjamin Banneker

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry? 

Weird things make me laugh.  Funny metaphors mostly.  What makes me cry is when someone is trying their best to succeed with no support.

 

Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet?

Why?  Anthony Hamilton. He is a very soulful individual with such a humble spirit.

 

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?  

Drawing, singing, cooking and working out.

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Mystery shows and movies.

 

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors,  music?

My favorite food is bacon. My favorite color is baby blue.    My favorite type of music is soul.

 

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write.

What would you do? I would most likely own a chain of book stores or a radio station or podcast.

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?  

Best writer to ever live.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?  

www.solpoetry.com

 

https://www.amazon.com/Book-SOL-Rowdy-D-Solomon/dp/0692744657/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1496914218&sr=1-1&keywords=Rowdy+Solomon

https://www.amazon.com/Love-War-Rowdy-D-Solomon/dp/0692701052/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1496914218&sr=1-2&keywords=Rowdy+Solomon

 

