Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

 

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

My name is Amelia Bronson and I am 25 years old

 

Fiona: Where are you from?

I am from the small state of Rhode Island

 

Fiona: A little about your self (ie,  your education, family life, etc.).

I am the 5th out of 6 children. I have 3 older brothers an older sister and a younger sister. Each of us are all different in so many ways but one thing we all have in common is we are all artistic. My brothers all play musical instruments. My older sister writes poetry and is a hair stylist. My younger sister is a great drawer and is going to school for graphic design and I am the writer of the family.

I was always the reader of the family and when my mother pulled us out of school to homeschool us my English class was me writing stories. As I got older I knew I wanted to be a writer but the older I got the more I thought being a writer was only a side hobby not even a job. Yet no matter what I did I need to write I couldn’t imagine myself not writing.

When I decided to become a fulltime writer my family has been supportive of my 100 %. My husband has been pushing me and encouraging me every day. He likes to tell me to hurry up and become famous so he doesn’t have to work anymore lol.

I also enjoy being active. I love hiking, camping, and I am even belt testing for my first strip in KravMaga. I’ve trained a bit in BJJ (Brazilian Ju Jitsu) and I love traveling! My dream is to go and see New Zealand and walk where Fordo walked lol.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

I published my first book in April and book 2 is coming out in July!

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I started writing when I was in 3rd grade. My teacher would give us an assignment to write a short story and I loved it. I loved creating a world, characters, a story. Then we got pulled from school and I just got to write even more. I always had a notebook and pencil in hand.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I always considered myself a writer because I always wrote stories. And that’s what I considered being a writer was.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I was talking to my boyfriend at the time and we were talking about random stuff. We somehow were talking about how cool it would be if there was a fire flower. A flower with different color flamed petals. From that one thought I developed a world where there would be a guardian who took care of a meadow full of fire flowers. The guardian would be a fairy and from there No Faith No Trust Just Pixie Dust was born.

 

 

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

I really thought about the theme for this book. I wanted it to have something to do with Fairies or Pixies seeing how both of them were in the book. Yet at the same time the two main characters have secrets. And I really like play on words. That is how No Faith No Trust Just Pixie Dust became the title.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?

I like writing in the first person. I feel like I can go deeper with the characters. Because I write Fantasy it has a lot of fighting with weapons that I may not be familiar with. Writing a fight scene is tricky because it’s not all smooth sometimes it’s hecktic and crazy and to get all that down in writing is hard for me.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

None of it. lol It’s all made up. However I do base my characters on people like Fin is based on my husband. But other than that it’s all made up.

 

 
Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

No I don’t need to travel but traveling does help inspire me.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Sissie King does all my graphics.

 

 

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Live your life to the fullest. Do something meaningful so you can leave something behind.

 

 
Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?  Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?

Oh man I have been reading so many new books lately but right now Martin Tracey has taken my interest. I just finished reading his book Things They’ll Never See it was amazing.

Favorite author right now is Jim Butcher. His books are what I want my books to be like. As in I want them to be that good. He just captures you and makes you feel like you are actually there. He makes you feel everything his characters are feeling and that what I want my readers to feel when they read mine.

 

 
Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

That’s so hard because all my friends are my family…..No seriously I married my best friends cousin and so now all my friends are my family lol. But everyone has known that I’ve always loved writing and that this is what I want to do so everyone has been very supportive of me.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes. 100% it’s what I want to do for the rest of my life.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No. If I thought it needed to be different then it wouldn’t be ready.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

Yes. I learned that taking the time to really immerse your readers into the book is a good thing. I like to get to the point in my writing where it’s always go gogo but taking the time to dig deeper then what I normally do is also what readers want.

 

 

 

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

Oh man that’s hard because I see so much of myself in the lead character. I would say me lol but in reality I would say Emma Watson.

 

 
Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

You can do it. Take that leap and do it. It’s scary starting out and putting your book out there but it’ll be worth it in the end.

 

 
Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

Read my book lol. But seriously I worked really hard on this book to make sure that you will like it and I believe that you will be surprised on how much you will like it.

 

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I am currently reading Asher Black by Parker S. Huntington

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

I don’t remember the first book I read I do remember the first big book I read which was the Wizard of Oz.

 

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Everything makes me laugh lol. I’m a very happy out going person. It’s good to laugh.

 

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?

I would love to meet Ian Somerhalder. Other than being very attractive he is a huge inspiration to the world. He’s a great actor, director and loves the environment and that’s important to me.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

I hike, go camping and do KravMaga

 

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

The Vampire Diaries is my heart and soul. Along with the Originals

 

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors,  music?

Does candy count as food? Lol I’m a meat and potatoes kinda gal so give me a steak with a side of mash potatoes and I’ll be happy.

Black and Red are my favorite colors.

I’m a big Falling in Reverse fan along with Memphis May Fire. They play screamo rock type of music.

 

 

 

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

If I could no longer write I would end up focusing more on my other business that I am starting with my sister and that’s where we take indie authors and build a box around their books. It’s a subscription service so each month they would get a book from three different genre’s with fun items based upon the theme of the book. 

 

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

Here lies Amelia she was totally awesome lol #Shewillbemissed

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

https://authorameliabronson.com

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Amelia-Bronson/e/B06ZZXF56T/ref=dp_byline_cont_pop_ebooks_1

https://www.amazon.com/Amelia-Bronson/e/B06ZZXF56T/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1495806265&sr=1-2-ent

