Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

 

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

 Liberty Parker…I’m 42

 

Fiona: Where are you from?

 Dallas, Tx area

 

Fiona: A little about your self (ie,  your education, family life, etc.).

I am the mother to three young men ranging from the ages of 19 to 23. I have my fur babies. Piper is a six-year-old German Shepard, Boomer is a 11-year-old black lab and my baby is three years old and she’s a German lab mix. Her name is Bella. She is special, she was hurt at three weeks of age and is paralyzed from the waist down. It’s like having a baby all over again. I had to relearn the whole changing a diaper thing. I have a wonderful husband who’ve I’ve been with for 12 years. In my previous life, I was a car insurance agent and when the hours became too much I retired early. I started blogging and reviewing for authors until a couple of my ladies talked me into giving writing a chance. That was three years ago and I haven’t stopped yet.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

 HAHA! Breaking news, I am writing a three-novel series called the Surrogacy Series…It’s three different surrogate situations gone wrong or right. Depends on who’s opinion your seeking. Rage Ryders will also be branching out and my other MC’s stories will be beginning soon. One of which will star in an anthology piece put together by Cree Davis (Nations). The Lost Devil’s Outlaws will get attention with part one of Hawk’s Last Submissive.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

 Blogging, Reviewing and Beta reading was fun. It didn’t take long though for my head to take flight into a story that was driving me crazy wanting to be told….Thanks a lot Kid! He lived inside my head until I finally put his story down on paper.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

 When my first book was pirated! LOL, seriously, you know you’ve made it when people will go to great lengths to steal your story. I do not condone or support piracy, I’m actually an advocate to stop piracy.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

 The urge to get my characters out of my head and on paper. And all my wonderful author friends who encouraged me to tell it.

 

 

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

Taken by Lies came about because of all of the years’ worth of lies and betrayal. Taken because of a kidnapping and lies because frankly, there were a lot of them a young girl, Riley, suffered for her entire upbringing. Nothing she knew of her life was honest and real.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?

 My genre has been MC. Learning the culture and language is challenging in itself. I chose to make mine a combination of realistic and non-realistic of the lifestyle. I wanted some drama, romance and excitement in mine. In order to have that I needed it to be a combination of both.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

 It is 100% made up in my head. I may have been influenced in my stories by other authors and what I’ve learned through them, but none that is based on any true-life event.

 

 
Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

 I do book signings which sometimes isn’t a lot of traveling and sometimes it’s extensive traveling. I want to meet and greet my readers. Making new friends and having new readers find me is also very exhilarating.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Dark Water Covers (Tracie Douglas Rabas) has designed all but one of my covers. Taken by Rage was designed by a different cover designer by the name of Monica Langley Holloway who is an amazing photographer.

 

 

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

 Usually I like to put out there that if you try hard enough and never give up your HEA could be right around the corner. Life is full of surprises and sometimes you have to just go with them to find out what’s waiting for you on the other side. Life is full of curve balls.

 

 
Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?  Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?

 I have several Author’s who’ve gotten my attention and I hope I can remember and do every one justice…

Hayley Faiman…her MC and Mob series is a showstopper.

Natasha Thomas…you just can’t put her books down once you start.

Vera Quinn…what can I say, she mesmerizes you from word one.

Kayce Kyle…my baby sister who is now an upcoming author with two novels released. I’m so proud of her she’s so extrememly talented it takes my breath away.

Brooke Green….Wow, wow and wow

Cree Nations…BDSM power house queen right there.

So many more, there’s just not enough room or time to name them all.

 

 
Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

 VERA QUINN!!! Love you my dear sweet friend

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

 My dreams are for my writing to become a career. But for now I’m enjoying myself and giving readers a chance to live outside of their world and their box.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I wouldn’t change the story line…that was the story and the way they wanted it told. I would’ve however wished to have spent more time going through it. We all wish to make our books as perfect as possible for our readers. I am no acceptation to that rule.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

 That Alpha males are a pain in the buttocks.

 

 

 

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

 Jensen Ackles…love him

 

 
Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

 Don’t give up, get a good support system in place with other authors, groups and find yourself a good PA. They are your backbone when you feel like your crumbling.

 

 
Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

 My dream for my readers is to take them away from reality and give them a fantasy. Dream big, love hard and give all indie authors a chance. Also, about me and my writing. I have dyslexia and ADD…sometimes you’ll find something that was missed from my beta’s and editors and you’ll go…UT oh, it’s a dyslexia moment

 

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

 No More Resistance…Kayce Kyle

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

 Little Women is what comes to mind.

 

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

 That’s a broad range….A good book, family, friends, t.v. and my babies…furries and human.

 

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?

 My ancestors. I have Indian princess’, medicine men. I’d love to know more about a culture that has taken a hit and all but dies except in certain areas of the country.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

 Reading, I use to crochet. I seem to have lost time for what I actually used to love doing…. Dancing, loved to dance. The older I’ve gotten my feet and body are uncooperative. I used to dance competitively when I was in middle and high school.

 

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

 SUPERNATURAL baby…. that and HGTV, love to watch houses get flipped and decorated.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors, music?

 Foods: Anything Italian

Colors: Pink, purple and blue

Music: 80’s rock, country, some pop

 

 

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

 Be a stay at home wife.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

 Mother, Wife and Entertainer.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

 https://www.facebook.com/authorlibertyparker/

I also have a support team that gets insider information before it’s released anywhere

Liberty’s Luscious Ladies

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1153797384736487/

 https://www.amazon.com/Liberty-Parker/e/B00YHYEPBK/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1495647709&sr=1-2-ent

 https://www.amazon.co.uk/Liberty-Parker/e/B00YHYEPBK/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1495647845&sr=1-2-ent

 

 

   

