Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

 

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

Hi,My name is Janae Stewart. I am 37 years old.

 

 

Fiona: Where are you from?

I am Trenton, NJ

 

 

Fiona: A little about yourself (ie, your education, family life, etc.).

I am a single mother of an 11 year old son.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

I have a book coming out called Beyond the Casket

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I began writing at the age of 9.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I am glad that you asked me this question. I became a writer within 2 years ago.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

My first book I wrote is because of my son and him writing his stories at the age of 9 years old. I stopped for a while. My son inspired me to start writing again.

 

 

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

Sundries of A PoeticSoul. Sundries meaning the word different and PoeticSoul my poetry name.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?

No, I don’t have any specific writing style. No, I don’t have challenges with any writing I love any challenge.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Sundries of A PoeticSoul is mostly people I know and myself. Beyond the Casket has come from all different experience that was put together in the book.

 

 
Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

Doing my crafts I don’t travel, before or after process.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

My publisher Kim Morrow designed my book cover.

 

 

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

In Sundries of PoeticSoul I want people to know that there is all types of love. Beyond the Casket if anyone sees the signs of domestic violence they need to know to get out right away.

 

 
Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?  Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?

I am interested in all authors to see there writing to come up with my own stories and plots. I like any type of story it just has to be something new that grabs my attention.

 

 
Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

I can say that my publisher herself did and also the Trenton Public Library took more into my craft.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes, I can see writing as a career I do it every day anyway.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No, I wouldn’t change anything in my last book.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

Yes, I did I just know how many people will not get out of a domestic situation when they see the signs.

 

 

 

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

If my book was made into no I wouldn’t like to lead

 

 
Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

Don’t let your haters get to you.

 

 
Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

I just wanted to tell my readers thank for all the support and love and helping through my success.

 

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I am actually reading a book called Ice Heist

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

No, I don’t remember the first book I read.

 

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

For laughing I very silly so it could be almost anything. One of my family members being hurt.

 

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?

Oh wow, there is so many that I would like to meet. One is Maya Angelou. I loved her poetry.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

Yes, I praise dance. I am also leader to the dance ministry and I do spoken word.

 

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I love watching reality TV. I also love watching the ID shows these shows gives inspiration to my books.

 

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors, music?

My favorite food I really don’t have one. Favorite colors I don’t have one either. I love all types of music except for metal I just can’t understand it.

 

 

 

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

If I wasn’t a writer anymore I will push more into my dancing career and give my writing career over to my son.

 

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

I never thought about that.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

No, I do not have a website at this times.

https://www.amazon.com/Janae-Stewart/e/B01LX9TIDD/ref=dp_byline_cont_pop_book_1

