Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

 

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

-My name is Trish F Leger and I’m 39 years old.

 

Fiona: Where are you from?

-I’m from Southern Louisiana

 

 

Fiona: A little about your self (ie,  your education, family life, etc.).

-I do have a full time job at a bank as a CSR and write in my free time. I enjoy watching movies, reading, writing, dancing, eating (LOL) and hanging out with friends and family.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

-I’m editing my latest DRUID novel (Her Druid Seduction) and writing a few other contemporaries.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

-I started writing b/c I realized that there weren’t enough of the stories I liked out there (late nineties). So I began to write what I liked, and I mostly evolved from there.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

-In high school I figured I had a knack for it. But I didn’t write a full novel until I was around 27.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

-I had all these characters and plots floating in my head! Had to get them down on paper! 😀

 

 

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

-Actually my first book didn’t have a title, but the next series I wrote (3 books set in Texas) did. Those titles pertained to the characters in the books, so they were basically easier to come up with.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?

-I tend to write sensually charged, sexy romance with little drama. It’s almost a pure romance story with paranormal aspects (my paranormals). My contemporary romances are straight romances with a high level of heat and character driven plots.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

-I do tend to base characters on real life people, but I never tell anyone who. Sometimes the events that happen are the same like in real life as well.

 

 
Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

-I have never traveled to write. So that must not be a requirement for me. I kinda wish it was though!

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

-I’ve had Kim Killion design a few of my covers and my MIL also has.

 

 

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

-I would love readers to just escape into my novels and enjoy.

 

 
Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?  Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?

-I have WAY too many favorite writers to name. But I do enjoy Eden Butler, J. Lynn (Jennifer Armentrout), Amy Harmon, Rhenna Morgan, Lorraine Heath, Lisa Kleypas, Lori Leger and many more. I believe the reason I like their writing styles is b/c they work from real life scenarios and impart real honesty.

 

 
Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

-My friend, Kellie Nestor has always been my champion, since I began writing. She’s always cheered me on.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

-Yes, although I don’t make much from it, probably b/c I cannot put as much into it as many do.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

-Since I’m editing now, I’m also doing deep re-writing of it. So, most of it is being changed.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

-Don’t be too quick to put a book out. Always take your time to put your best work forward.

 

 

 

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

-I could easily see Gerard Butler playing one of my DRUIDS b/c they are Scottish, and mostly dark haired.:D

 

 
Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

-Write and read!!! Read outside your genre to get the feel of all styles of writing.

 

 
Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

-That I hope they give my books a chance, from PNR to Contemp.

 

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

-From Sand to Ash –Amy Harmon, and a book by Darryl Banner.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

-The first romance I read was Whitney My Love by Judith McKnaught.

 

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

-They have to be highly emotional reads to get to me, I’ve got a hard exterior. But Lorraine Heath has made me cry, so has Kathryn Smith.

 

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?

-I would love to meet the Queen, just to have conversation with her. She seems very elegant and intelligent. Also, I would have loved to have met Diana. And also William Wallace.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

-I LOVE to dance, read and watch movies. I also love to draw.

 

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

-House Hunters, Fixer Upper, Lip Sync Battle, and anything romantic and full of action.

 

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors,  music?

-I love pretty much every food, except oysters and mushrooms. I love the color yellow, red and black and LOVE music, be it Cajun, Zydeco or hip hop and pop.

 

 

 

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

-I’d have to read a lot to get my fix.

 

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

-Great question! I would like to see: She goes in grace and light, her mind wondering and creating and family surrounding her within its embrace. 😀

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

-I have no blog, but I work mostly on FB under Trish F. Leger – Author, and Instagram. I also am on twitter. Here are the links.

 

FB author page- https://m.facebook.com/cajunauthor/

Twitter- leger_f

Instagram-cajunauthor

Amazon author page- https://www.amazon.com/Trish-F-Leger/e/B008CU7MX8/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_3?qid=1494862870&sr=8-3

 

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Trish-F-Leger/e/B008CU7MX8/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1494925607&sr=1-2-ent

