Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

 

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

My name is Jacquelyn Wiles, I am 27 years old.

 

 

Fiona: Where are you from?

I am from and still live in Davenport, Iowa.

 

 

Fiona: A little about your self (ie, your education, family life, etc.).

I graduated college three years ago, I have one son who is going to be 7 years old this year, I work a full time job as a customer service rep.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

I am currently working on two new books, “You Can’t Trust Anyone” which is the sequel to Don’t Trust A Stranger that will be out later this year, and Neighborhood Nightmare which will be out next year.

 

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I began writing at an early age, I used to write poetry consistently since age 10 but then I started to read Stephen King books during my teenage years and fell in love with the aspect of writing a book.

 

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I first considered myself a writer when I had the thought of my book in my head and put it to paper.

 

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

Real life experiences was my motivation for my book, although not all of it is true to me, it’s true to others, somewhere. Everyone goes through different things in life, and I think books with meaning are the best.

 

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

I came up with the title because I myself met someone online, thus Don’t Trust A Stranger.

 

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging? I would say mine is narrative writing. Right now my genre is romance/suspense, it’s part fiction/non-fiction. My third book will be horror, complete fiction.

 

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

It’s about 50/50 real life experiences.

 

Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

No, I can sit in the comfort of my own  home in the quiet and think where I want my story to go.

 

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

My covers are from createspace which is who I self published with.

 

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Yes, I want readers to see that no matter the situation if you REALLY want out of it you can get yourself out of it and stay out of it.

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you? I really love the adventure books by Andrea Hintz (Rodriguez), Kayla Krantz, Stephanie Brown, La Kata E.K, Riann Miller, K Renee, they all bring something new and exciting to read. My all time favorite author is and always will be Stephen King. I love the horror in his books, they make you not want to stop reading yet not want to sleep.

 

Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

There is not one single entity I can  name, my family and friends are awesome.

 

 

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes, I would love for it to be a full time career one day. But right now, I am still working my job during the day and writing at night.

 

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

The only thing I could see changing is making it a bit longer.

 

Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

I learned that everyone wants details, the more details the better.

 

 

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

I think Mila Kunis would be a great Julia.

 

Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

Yes, no matter what do not take criticism to heart, make sure you let it be the fuel that ignites your writing, and learn from it. You can always turn negatives into positives.

 

Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

Yes, thank you so much for all of your support with my book, and future books. It makes everything worth while, the writers block, the tired nights, I just love all of you.

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher, I love this book so much.

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

The first book I remember reading was Lucky by Alice Sebold. That book is amazing.

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

A good sense of humor, but as for crying, I cry over a lot of things basically anything sad can get me going.

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet?

Why? Stephen King, because he is my biggest inspiration for writing. I love all of his books.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

Besides writing, I love WWE, going to parks, car rides, hanging with friends, that’s about my life!

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

My favorite TV show is Law and Order SVU and my favorite movie is Grease.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors, music?

I love steak and potatoes, Green and blue, and pop, country, and rock!

 

 

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

If I didn’t write I would still be a customer service rep, I love helping people.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

I would prefer to be cremated so no head stone for me!

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

My blog site is https://jacquelynwiles.wordpress.com/  or my facebook fan page: www.facebook.com/writerjlw

 

https://www.amazon.com/Jacquelyn-Wiles/e/B01HB0PYLG/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0

