Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

 

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

Hi, I’m Sahalie Blue and I’m a baby boomer.

 

Fiona: Where are you from?

I grew up in the Midwestern USA, but now reside in the Pacific Northwest.

 

Fiona: A little about your self (ie,  your education, family life, etc.).

My life is fairly simple. I’m married to a computer guy who loves to tell silly jokes. I have business and computer programming degrees. I’m retired now after working many years as a business researcher and computer programmer.

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

My second book, “Love Under the Violet Crown”, will be released by Blushing Books on May 18. It was written with multi-published author, Sterling Scott.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I’ve written many things for school and work, but only began writing fiction within the last year and a half. I write to express my feelings, thoughts and desires.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

When my first book got accepted for publication.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

My first book is titled “A Sterling Maid for You”. It is a collection of five short spanking romance stories about sexy maids. Sterling Scott and I came up with the book’s concept together.

 

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

My husband thought up the title.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?

I’m pretty direct in my writing; it stems from my career. In the spanking romance genre, it can be tough to write a spanking scene and have it be fresh, exciting and different.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Events depicted are 100% fiction.

 

 
Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

No travel is involved. I’m a big fan of research via books, the internet, etc.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Blushing Books staff.

 

 

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Love one another.

 

 
Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?  Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?

My favorite writer is Sterling Scott, who is also the co-author for my first two books. I like his creative vision, and his succinct writing style. His books are well plotted.

 

 
Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

My best girlfriend, whom I’ve known since college.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Not really. It’s something I do to keep busy and keep my mind active.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I wouldn’t change anything. It’s great just the way it is.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

I studied Greek mythology in high school, and had a refresher course during the writing of “Love Under the Violet Crown”. Violet Crown is a reference to Athens.

 

 

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

Lynda Carter & Pierce Brosnan

 

 
Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

I’m very new to this game, so I’m looking for advice.

 

 
Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

Follow your dreams and listen to your heart.

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I often read more than one book at a time. I’m reading a cozy mystery by Diane Mott Davidson. I’m also reading “Sunstrokes: Four Hot Tales of Punishment and Pleasure”.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Not the first book, but I read all the Nancy Drew mystery stories as a young girl.

 

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

I laugh at silly things. People hurting other people makes me cry.

 

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?

My paternal grandfather. He died when I was a baby and I would have liked to have known him.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

Reading, hiking, creating visual art.

 

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I’m a TV-show-on-DVD junkie. Watch mostly shows from the 1960’s & 1970’s. Classic films on TCM are favorites.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors,  music?

Chocolate. Pink & purple. All kinds of music except anything hardcore like rap or heavy metal.

 

 

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

I would spend more time creating visual art with colored pencils, paint and collage.

 

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

“She loved to laugh.”

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

Not currently. I’m on Facebook and Twitter.

 

Amazon authors page https://www.amazon.com/Sahalie-Blue/e/B01ND4BOXX/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

Here is the link to my first book. www.amazon.com/Sterling-Maid-You-Sahalie-Blue-ebook/dp/B01N4WRR44

 

Thanks for interviewing me!

 

 

