Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

 

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

 I’m Scarlett Knight, and I’m 33 years old.

 

Fiona: Where are you from?

 I’m from Dallas, Texas!

 

Fiona: A little about your self (ie,  your education, family life, etc.).

 I’m married and have a very spoiled dachshund. J

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

 I’m pretty excited about my new Patreon page, which feature exclusive erotica bi-monthly 😀 I also have a contemporary lesbian romance coming soon. TBA!

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I’ve been writing as long as I can remember, ever since I could hold a pen. It’s stereotypical, but it’s true.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I was probably a teenager before I realized that being a writer was a special part of who I am.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

 My first book actual romance novel, Coffee Beans and Rose Petals, came from a mixture of inspiration: part Nora Roberts, part You’ve Got Mail.

 

 

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

It was a fun play on the two stores which feature in the novel.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?

I think my style has tightened over the years. I used to be overly descriptive. I still like to paint a picture in readers’ minds, but I’ve made it more efficient and faster paced.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

I think there’s a little bit of real-life inspiration in everything I write 😀

 

 
Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

I wish! Mostly I travel via Pinterest.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

 Varying designers from the different publishers I’ve worked with

 

 

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

I believe in love and the natural, beautiful way that sensuality can be embraced instead of shunned.

 

 
Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?  Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?

I’ve really gotten into Shelby Kent Stewart lately. She’s absolutely fantastic! Other favorite writers include Nora Roberts, Anne Rice, Stephen King, Laurell K. Hamilton – so many great storytellers that pull me into their worlds.

 

 
Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

One entity? My friend Sally

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I see it as a really fun hobby that could potentially become a career if I play my cards right!

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Nope!

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

 I learned that I would like to include more real-life travel destinations in my stories because I’ve gotten feedback that the places my characters visit in the upcoming novel are fascinating.

 

 

 

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

If my upcoming novel were made into a film, I’d want a young Naomi Watts to play the lead.

 

 
Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

Always have fun with it! If it stops being fun then you’re doing it wrong!

 

 
Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

 Thank you, thank you, and thank you again for your support!

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

 I’m reading a book called The Obsession by Nora Roberts.

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

 The Hobbit

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

 Johnny Carson makes me laugh, and Pixar movies make me cry.

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?

 I’d love to meet Sarah Brightman because she’s an amazing singer and person, just beautiful all around. Her music has been an inspiration.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

 I enjoy photography and would love to pursue it more.

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

 I’ve gotten into watching old re-runs of The Tonight Show with Johnny Carson. It’s kind of an obsession!

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors,  music?

 Queso and chips, red, classic rock

 

 

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

 I’d draw, take pictures, paint, make music—anything artistic to express myself.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

 I don’t want a headstone actually. I’d like my ashes to be scattered into the wind.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

 Yes: www.scarlettknight.org

Amazon Authors Page

USA https://www.amazon.com/Scarlett-Knight/e/B006VHEJV2/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1494381281&sr=1-2-ent

UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Scarlett-Knight/e/B006VHEJV2/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1494381431&sr=1-2-ent

 

