Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

My name is McKenzie Stark – I am 19 years old.

Fiona: Where are you from?

I am from  northern Utah!

Fiona: A little about your self (ie, your education, family life, etc.).

I grew up in a large family, to many this is a good thing – the more encouragement. I have many sisters and brother, along with my mother and dad who all inspire me to do incredible things ! I graduated High School and plan to get my bachlores in Multi-Media Journalism and Master in Creative writing.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

I just recently released the Cover for my latest Book Trilogy Undying Chain – I am also set to release Shattered Echo July 28th on kindle for preorder!

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I began writing at the age of 12 … it began with simple poetry – short phases and horrible grammer! However, I continued to write as a way to express thoughts and feelings I wanted to share and eventually those thoughts and feelings soon became more then a short phase but constant paragraphs.

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I have condered myself a writer when I could write a few pages before completely wanting to rip it out!

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

When I first began writing, what inspired me most was Authors like myself – Richelle Mead and Kim Harrison – reading their books inspired me that someday I could write something just as amazing! Ever since I have been writing.

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

It all depends on the book, most cases a story comes to me randomly and for the most part after writing a few chapters; the title just clicks!

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style? Is there anything about your style or genre that you find particularly challenging?

I am more a fiction/fantasy writer. I find it hard mainly because I have so many idea’s and scenes in mind that sitting down and picking/writing just one is not always easy to do – but once one is picked, the pen is stuck to that sheet of paper!

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Every book that I have created all obtain one thing; meaning. Whether it is a personal experience, a feeling or just wanting to get a message out there to be heard. I will have to say that while most are Unrealistic, all contain one or more things that are very much real.

Fiona: To craft your works, do you have to travel? Before or during the process?

I have not traveled however looking forward to some amazing adventures to freshen the mind of new plots for upcoming books!

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

The INCREDIBLE Designers are KatDeezigns ( Facebook- Teasers) – TakeCover Designs ( Facebook -book cover ) – Ashley Delaney ( Facebook – book cover ) and Coffee and Characters Collaboration ( Facebook – Book cover)

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

There is ALWAYS a message in all of my books that I want my readers to gasp – from advise, encouragement to all lengths. For example, my Shattered Echo book the main concept is that my readers gasp onto every detail and hear the message I am trying to convey – one that tells a horrid story however expresses that no matter how dark life gets there is always someone or something out there that can and will save you.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest? Who is your favorite writer, and what is it about their work that really strikes you?

For recent Author’s there has been quite a few that I have come Across that have defientely sparked my interest 🙂 For those that have been an Author for some timeI would say my favorite is Kim Harrison – I love how she writes the hollow series, the descriotion and the scenes that she can make a reader picture is incredible!

Fiona: Outside of family members, name one entity that supported your commitment to become a published author.

Out side of family I have had some amazing friends that have always had my back through the entire process and commitment to my Novels, there is more then one that I would love to thank – my friend Shadoe whom has always been there to help in any way possible for my creations and my best friend and fiance Destiny D. without her encouraging hand I would not have made it this far.

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Of course! Writing is my passion and I wouldn’t Imagine a carreer without it.

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

If I could go back, I wouldn;t change anything in the book specificly however I would of started sooner to get my book out for my fellow readers.

Fiona: Did you learn anything during the writing of your recent book?

Yes, that some of the hardest things to write do pay off 🙂

Fiona: If your book was made into a film, who would you like to play the lead?

For my Undying Chains – I would LOVE for Ian Somerhalder to play one of the main characters as well as Zoey Duerch as the other main lead.

Fiona: Any advice for other writers?

Never give up! Writing is never easy, it is countless edits and sleepless nights; it is rewriting a book over and over until it is perfect. You’ll want to give up but believe me when all is said and done, everything will be worth it.

Fiona: Anything specific you want to tell your readers?

Keep reading! It is your encouragement that keeps us writers going, without you we wouldn’t have a real reason to write; you are as they say the key reason we endure numbereous fails to get that one perfect book to create a new world for you to dive into 🙂 Thank you for that.

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I am currently reading Dirty Sweet by Roxie Noir

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

I am not afraid to admit the first book I ever read and truly got into is the Twilight Series.

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My readers 🙂 Family, friends – anyone that can walk into the room and completely light it up with their humor!

Fiona: Is there one person, past or present, you would love to meet? Why?

I would love to meet Richelle Mead and Kim Harrison- they are my long time favorite authors and I have so many questions of how they create so vivid and compelling books.

Fiona: Do you have any hobbies?

I love to read! ( duhh 😛 ) I am also a HUGE gamer – but foremost I love spending time with loved ones Hobby or not, that is the most important part of the day.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I enjoy watching many series like The 100 , TVD, The Fosters, One Tree Hill, and lets not forget to leave the amazing Fifty Shades Trilogy!

Fiona: Favorite foods, colors, music?

Favorite Food – Chicken Alfredo Favorite Color – Black & Red

Fiona: Imagine a future where you no longer write. What would you do?

I would draw, everyone knows that the second best thing to creating a image is to create it yourself – If I was no longer a writer gaining a career in Art would be the route I would go.

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone?

I want my family and loved ones to write what they believe I am on my head stone – I want them to create how my story ends

Fiona: Do you have a blog or website readers can visit for updates, events and special offers?

Yes ! These are the places where you can get all the latest updating on upcoming books, giveaways and more!

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMcKenzieStark/

https://www.facebook.com/author.mckenziestark.3

http://authormckenziestark.my-free.website

https://twitter.com/McKenzieStark01

