Name Philippe K Chase

Age 30

Where are you from Waterloo, Quebec. Canada

I am a father, a songwriter, a student and an unpublished author. I recently obtained an English college degree but my journey as a student is far from over. I have dropped out of high school in the past but it is never too late to educate ourselves.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I have appeared on a community television channel called TVCW, in a perseverance Event and on Radio-Canada. My little speech made a big difference, it helped to raise funds to keep our adult school going for future inscriptions and it motivated other drop-outs to make their move. I was rewarded for my courage with a student load. It was a great experience and also a great achievement.

 

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I always had a huge admiration for books. Writing has always been a passion but who knew that one day my desire would be to hold my own with my bare hands. This is my first experience with self-publishing and my 2 wonderful children are my biggest fans. I have no previous publications. I have been working on an incredible Science fiction series.

 

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I have always been writing but I mostly been exposing my writing 2 years ago mostly my songwriting. I had a very interesting artist interested but something was keeping me from getting the news at the time.

 

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I had a bunch of ideas coming to my head and the next thing I knew I was building the world of POA with words. I mostly want to entertain people and sensibilize everyone about the care the earth. A little trip to a world of nightmares might change our bad ways with the environment.

 

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

No, I write different genres and I love writing, composing songs also.

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title? The World Of POA Is In Ashes And The Survivors Fight For The Ashes. So I Felt Primacy Of Ashes Was The Perfect Title.

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Start taking care of our planet. Be there for a brother and be good to your neighbor.

 

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

The Primacy Of Ashes is a work of fiction. Names, characters, crews, places, events and incidents either are the product of the imagination or are used fictitiously. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, events, or locales is entirely coincidental.

 

Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

I wish I had a mentor. I find my mentors in the book I find interesting. I don’t really go for the famous success kind of books. One book that has changed my life was found in a silly bookstore that was closing and giving them away. It was called “LA ROUE DE LA MANIFESTATION” From Alan Seale. It teaches a method tp materialize our ideas, dreams, and projects.

 

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Dimitri Iatrou is one that I recently discovered and have been part of my journey in a supportive way. I just discovered Cerynn McCain thanks to a group I am in. She also writes dark fantasy.

 

Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

My brothers and friends. Dimitri Iatrou, Darryl Martin, Shawn James and Lacerta Mantra.

 

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I see it as a passion, a need and a career.

 

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No, I might change some details but the main storyline for the series is completed and will not change.

 

Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I always had a huge admiration for books. Writing has always been a passion but never thought that one day my desire would be to hold my own with my bare hands.

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

This book has been written in French and translated into the English language. I have been working on this Apocalyptic Science fiction series called The Primacy Of Ashes and A Horror Story Called Devil In A Rose. The first Novel of the series is titled The Primacy Of Ashes, Defiance ‘We need to take the signs seriously.” It is the tale of an orphan who is raised by a group of survivor called “The Storm.” Like finding an Hoxfius coin was not unlucky enough. Quentin Nicholas falls in love with the commanders Red Diamond. The boy goes through a series of trouble while seeking for answers about the world and his own civilization wich is unknown until the third novel. The character’s development will change has the series come. Lonely in an empty world. A hero will Rise to bring the right people together.

 

Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

My environment and space.

 

Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

No, I write in the comfort of my home, outdoors or in my boat on the lake.

 

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

I am planning on going with Brandi McCann. I want her to make the covers for the entire series. But I have so many rules to obey since I am not self-publishing this one. Here is a link to her wonderful website.

http://www.ebook-coverdesigns.com/

 

Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Finding time for to write my the actual thing. With the father and student life. It’s not always easy to get the time to put it down on paper. I also love helping others and this puts brakes on the development of my book but I am setting up a team to help me help others.

 

Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I am contently learning new things. Much about the environment, myself and I have learned to create a positive place to be while being anywhere in the world.

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead?

Khal Drogo fits best the description of my lead character. But I would have a younger character play the lead in the first film or in the beginning of the series. Since my character is only 16 in the first novel.

 

Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Let’s start with what I think of the famous “Writer’s block”. Personally, I think it is a work of fiction… you literally need a break. Inspire yourself by doing some amazing research, Reading. The magic could even happen while you are watching different movies of your interest. But remember it’s always good to take a break, once in a while. Create space for Inspiration, free write circled ideas and then get active. You could do so by working out, doing housework or even get out of your writing dungeon!

 

Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

You can follow the progress of my first novel’s development and support me while I convert my manuscripts into a well-presented book series that I wish to share with the world! You can be a part of the experience by subscribing to my email list on the website, being a Beta-reader or simply become a reader and enjoy an adventure! I am also working on a Patreon page. It’s a good way to connect with people and people interested can even become my Patreon’s and have an inside view of all my projects.

Here is the link: https://www.patreon.com/user?u=5248139

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Damastor By Dimitri Iatrou. It is a Dark Fantasy Novel that goes down in 1349.

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Yes, It was the Train of Death. An old book I found at a lawn sales when I was young. I made some research and it had a movie from 1946.

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My children, they make me laugh. I love them so much. They also showed me I could cry just as much. They are life savers. I love to comedy it makes me happy. I can say Kevin Hart is my favorite comedian.

Fiona: Is there one person past or present you would meet and why?

My grandfather… Because he taught me much and I haven’t known him long enough. Was too young and ignorant at the time he was here.

Fiona: What do you want to be written on your headstone and why?

 Proud father of two lovely angels.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies?

My interest and hobbies are writing, music, reading, boating, fishing, hiking, basketball, football, rollerblading, skating, snowboarding, helping others and spending quality family time.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I love following the series The Walking Dead. The shield was one of my favorite television series. My favorite movies are The Book Of Eli, Training Day, King Of The Streets, Grandma’s Boy and Lunky Number Seven. I have many favorites but I guess these are enough to give an idea of what I like to watch.

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Pizza, Green, I love the sound of the piano. I make instrumentals with digital programming but I want to upgrade to a physical Keyboard. My favorite band will probably always be Green Day. I encourage my friends Shawn James who makes Rap/metal and Lacerta Mantra who is a female rapper. They are amazing human beings.

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I am still working on becoming an “intervenant en délinquence.” This is why I am studying.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website?

If so what is it? Yes, I am planning on upgrading to my own domain name. Here is the link to my Website/Blog https://aquilaprojectscom.wordpress.com/

However, I also want to make my own mark on the web by creating a community where people can share their creativity. I believe we can all learn a lot from each other and inspire ourselves. I am hand-building a site with WordPress. It is currently a portfolio, a blog, an experienced lab and an area to express my creativity on the web. I will be posting blogs and making updates on different projects. For example, my self-publishing journey, the content of my Science fiction series, illustrations, and other related content. I am also working on a Horror manuscript. I will talk individually about each project in my following blogs.

