Name    T.M. Sullivan

Age        41

Where are you from    Ontario,  Canada

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc

 T.M Sullivan is a new author who recently released her new published book Homecoming (Secrets & Lies #1). She resides in a VERY small town in Ontario, Canada, where her two beautiful daughters and wonderful hardworking husband keeps her busy. She works as a Hairstylist writes in her spare time. T.M. is a lover of art, music and books. Sappy romance, romantic suspense, paranormal romance and M/M romances are her favorite genres.

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?  

I have decided to write a short story before finishing my #2 in my series.  It is a short M/M Romance about a Homicide detective and a male model.

 


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I have always loved writing. When I was younger I use to write Poetry. And when I was in school a few of my teachers told me I should be a writer but I never listened.

 


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I’m still not sure I would consider myself a writer…lol. I have only written one book and I know that is huge. But then when you think of other writers out there who have written tons of books I can hardly compare myself to them. I think I would rather call myself a writer in progress…lol


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

Actually I have no clue. It was something I always wanted to do. But it was my husband that said try it and see. So I just did. It definitely was a learning experience that is for sure.


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I wouldn’t really call it a writing style. But I mostly just write and let the character speak for themselves.  Some of my characters just come out as jerks, self-absorbed, quiet, loud, etc.

I just write it all out then I go back and sometimes I’m shocked that they have turned out like that. I have actually changed a character’s name because the name didn’t match the character that was on paper.
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

The title was actually retitled. When I decided to send it to a publisher I decided to re-write it and have a new cover and new title. It is pretty fitting, because my main character does come home.


Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Not so much a message but maybe a reminder.  That maybe trying to forget where you come from doesn’t always work out for the best.


Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Not realistic in anyway. My main character Willa is a Las Vegas Showgirl. I do have an obsession with Las Vegas. And her Hometown Ferris is based on my small hometown. I wish we had exciting things happen, like in my book…lol


Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

I started out reading VC Andrews, I found her books mesmerizing. I then moved to Nora Roberts, I think she will always be my favorite. And then there is Kristen Ashley, I would have to say I would love to be the next her. Her books are the absolute best.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

I actually just read Jana Aston’s Wrong series and I absolutely loved them. And then my go to authors: Kristen Ashley because of her alpha males. Maya banks KGI series because I love Military romance. JR Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood I love vampire books. Ella Frank’s Temptation series (that’s a wow M/M series for sure.)

 

 


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

^^^No answer for that one^^^

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

 I’m not sure I would make a good full time writer. I am pretty slow. Not to mention I have a hard time sitting still, if I notice things need to be done then I will go and do it. I also love spending time with my family so I will put everything and anyone off to the side to be there for my family. Maybe once my kids get older and might not need me as much then maybe things will change. But I will never choose over my children… They will win every time.


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Homecoming is a complete re-write. I’m lucky that I got to do a re-write and everything. I as able to change my story and get it edited again. I really don’t think I would change it again.


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

^^^No Answer to that^^^^

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

This is the blurb for my M/M short story. This has not been edited or anything so be warned. It also is still untitled.

Holden Corsondale was in desperate need of a nanny. Asia McAdams was in desperate need of a new start in life.

They both needed help.

When Holden’s sister came up with a plan to help both men with their problems, things began to turn somewhat complicated. When Holden became instantly attracted to Asia. He found himself confused but not entirely uncomfortable.

Once he accepts his attraction, Asia isn’t going anywhere. He learns to accept and act on it.

Will his family accept he likes men…No not men, man…Asia?

Would they understand, would the still love him? Would his best friend Austin still be able to look at him once he find out Holden is in love with his younger brother?

Asia had other things to deal with, and he was going to need help.

Would he let Holden help or will he just walk away?

 


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

For me I would have to say staying focused. Like I said before if I have things around me that need to be done. I will do them first…lol


Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

I actually don’t travel at all. I probably won’t for some time. My youngest daughter has some medical issues, so I stay with her.


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

R.L Weeks designed my Homecoming Cover. She did a beautiful job I really love it.

 

 


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

OMG everything…lol It’s a very hard thing to do. At least I think so. Like I said before. My first book was definitely a learning experience. Once you work with an editor, your eyes are really opened wide.


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

That just when you think you’re finished. You aren’t. The layers of writing a book can be so crazy. I think I read my book about twelve times out loud in my head. Out loud again. And then once you start working with your editor. You read it again.

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead?

This is a fun one. I would total have Christina Aguilera as Willa McKenzie and Tom Hardy as Grayson Malloy.


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Don’t give up, don’t be afraid to speak your mind about what you want. I learned the hard way that this is your work. You worked hard and it should be the way you want it. But also with that, don’t be afraid of constructive criticism, it’s really is good for you. Sometimes an outsider can really put things into perspective.

 


Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I guess don’t be real hard on the author. I use to sit and read and think wow that editing was awful. But I have learned since writing that you can’t make everyone happy. You can be constructive without being mean. I actually like constructive. It was because of a nice constructive review I pulled the book and did a re-write.

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I just finished the Dark Protectors by Rebecca Zanetti.

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

I believe it was the Sweet Valley High books and the Babysitter Club Books

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Anything to do with my kids or about kids… I’m a sap.

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

The one person from history would have to be Michelangelo. He has always been my favorite artist. He was rebel, I like that.

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why

She was stubborn, and loved hard. Wonderful mother and wife. But also a great friend.

I guess because I am very stubborn, I don’ like to quit at things. And I love my family more than anything. But I also believe in being a good friend.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies?

I love reading…of course. But I also enjoy music and art. I love watching my kids do their gymnastics and karate

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I just finished watching the military show SIX, I was awesome. I love military shows and books. But now I’m watching Prison Break.

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

I love Lasagna, I have no favorite color, and I’m not sure why. And I can listen to anything except country.

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Well I work as a hairstylist so I would just keep doing that because it is the best. I love it.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

Website: http://writertmsullivan.wixsite.com/tmsullivan

Blog:
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/TM-Sullivan-514251142104530/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TMSullivan4

Linkedin:

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/authorshow/14079116.T_M_Sullivan

Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/toriemsullivan

Amazon Author Page: http://amazon.com/author/tmsullivanwrites

 

 

Homecoming Synopsis:

Willa McKenzie left her hometown Ferris at the age of eighteen to pursue her dream of performing. Now, ten years later Willa is living her dream singing and dancing in Las Vegas as one of the cities most beloved showgirls.

Receiving a serious phone from her older sister. Willa becomes confronted with the decision to stay in Vegas, where her life is perfect, or go back home to a town she wants to forget.

Once Willa returns to Ferris, she finds herself immersed in chaos. With her older sister’s deteriorating marriage, her mother declining health, and the memories of her father’s death and twin sister’s suicide, just reminds Willa why she left in the first place. Being faced with the secrets and lies, she swore she left behind, Willa is forced to face them head on once again.

Grayson Malloy was in love with Willa years ago, but with their ten year, age difference Grayson always held back. Missing his chance to tell Willa how he finally felt. He buried those feeling way down deep in order to become the best father he could be to his beautiful daughter Charlotte. Now that Willa has returned Grayson is determined to make her his. With his demanding demeanour and stellar good looks, he makes it impossible for Willa to say no. Not to mention his daughter Charlotte doesn’t make it any easier, making it very clear she approves of Willa for her father.

The town of Ferris soon finds out that someone has their sights set on Willa and her sister. Someone wants them to suffer, wanting them to feel torment and misery. Someone wants revenge.

Finding herself in life-threatening situations, Willa is determined to stay strong; she is determined not to back down, regardless of the people around her pleading for her to stop.

 

****GET YOUR COPY TODAY****

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2fqJrMt

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2eVHODU

Amazon AU: http://amzn.to/2gKknmB

Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/2gAGSt9

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2g2Je0B

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2glgWit

iBooks: http://apple.co/2fon6vK

Waterstone:

https://www.waterstones.com/book/homecoming/t-m-sullivan/9780995549449

 

