Name Danielle Rose

Age 28 in June.

Where are you from Wisconsin, USA

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

Danielle Rose holds a Master of Fine Arts in creative writing from the University of Southern Maine. Currently residing in the Midwest, where she spends her days dreaming of warmer temperatures, when she’s not writing, Danielle enjoys pretending she lives in California, spending an embarrassing amount of time at Hobby Lobby, and binge-watching Netflix.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

OfTomes Publishing is releasing my new adult paranormal romance and urban fantasy Blood Blooks trilogy in 2017. The first book, Blood Rose, releases on June 21st. The trilogy follows the harrowing journey of Avah Taylor, a mortal witch in the midst of a centuries-old war against the immortal vampire species. Avah’s intense journey is fueled by blood, jealousy, betrayal, murder, and revenge.


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I vaguely remember writing stories as a child, but I didn’t start taking writing seriously until late-2009. I’ve always had an active imagination, so pursuing a writing career was an easy decision.


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

In late-2009 when I started writing for publication.


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight Saga (the film version) got me hooked on reading. Reading got me hooked on writing. I talk about my writing journey here: http://danielle-rose.com/becoming-a-writer/.


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I sure do, but then again, all writers have a personal writing style.


Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

Titles are super easy for me. The titles of my Blood Books novels refer to specific scenes in each book. In this scene, Avah makes a decision that drastically alters her life forever.


Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

All of my books have important underlying themes, and I certainly hope the reader will pick up on each of them. However, I take great care in intertwining these themes with each book’s plot, and simply telling you them all would be too easy! I hope you’ll read and discover the themes yourself.


Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

All of my books are figments of my imagination.


Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight Saga was a major influence, because it got me reading again. Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy series is my favorite young adult fantasy series, and it definitely influenced my Blood Books trilogy.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who  is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Sadly, I haven’t had much time to find new writers to read. My publishing schedule keeps me busy! Some of my favorite authors include Richelle Mead, Chloe Neill, Sylvia Day, and Meredith Wild.


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

My readers. I have the most amazing following, and because of them, I strive to write my best work.


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes. I am a full-time writer. This is my career.


Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No. I never think about rewriting my books. If I did that, I’d never release a book.


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I talk about my writing journey here: http://danielle-rose.com/becoming-a-writer/.

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Sadly, I cannot. However, I can share that I’m currently writing an adult erotic romance series, as well as a young adult dystopian duology. The latter is being released by OfTomes Publishing in 2018!


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Honestly, not really. Sometimes, when I take off a lot of time, it can be difficult to get back into the swing of writing. But once I begin, writing is easy for me. The words flow effortlessly and naturally. I’m extremely lucky.


Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Sometimes, I travel, and sometimes, I do Google searches. It’s important that my books are as realistic as possible—even if I’m writing about a war between vampires and witches.


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

The original covers were designed by Robin Harper at Wicked by Design. You can find her information here: https://www.wickedbydesigncovers.com/. The new covers were designed by Gwenn Danae (she created the art) and Eight Little Pages (she added the text). You can learn about Gwenn here: http://www.uponadaydreamer.com/. You can learn about Eight Little Pages here: https://www.facebook.com/EightLittlePages/.


Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Honestly, the hardest part was determining how to end book two. I wanted to end it on a cliffhanger, but so many readers are against cliffhangers these days. I decided to skip the cliffhanger.


Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I believe writers learn more about writing with each book that’s written. Writing my books have helped perfect my personal writing style. Each book I write is better than the last.

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead

Jenna Dewan Tatum would play Avah Taylor, Mädchen Amick would play Tatiana Taylor, Liam Hemsworth would play Jasik, Chris Hemsworth would play Malik, and Kat Graham would play Amicia.


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

I sure do! Check out my post here: http://danielle-rose.com/10-things-to-stop-doing-to-yourself-as-a-writer/.


Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

THANK YOU! ❤

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Right now, I’m reading nonfiction books as research for my dystopian series, which is releasing in 2018.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

I’m sure it was a children’s book, but I don’t remember the title. I used to love Caroline B. Cooney’s books for teens, too!

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Just about anything. I’m a Cancer, so I’m highly emotional!

Fiona: Is there one person past or present you would meet and why?

There are SO many present people I’d love to meet: Sylvia Day, EL James, Alyssa Milano, Sarah Michelle Gellar, a major Hollywood director… 😉

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

Danielle Rose

She wrote books

A lot

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

I love to travel. I’m also an outdoor enthusiast. I’d love to be able to paint.

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I have a bad habit of rewatching the same shows/films. Some of my favorites are Gilmore Girls, Charmed, Monk, Psych, and House, MD. I rewatch lots of classic movies, too, like The Bodyguard, Dirty Dancing, Pretty Woman, and more.

I’m a television and film fanatic, so I’ll watch just about anything!

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

I LOVE music. I listen to everything: country, pop, alternative rock, classical, etc. I also love colors and can never choose a favorite. And unsurprisingly so, I love to eat. I love Chinese, Italian, and Mexican.

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

 I’d either be a doctor or work with animals—like dolphins and sharks or big cats in Africa.

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

I sure do! My website is www.danielle-rose.com.

Amazon authors page USA   https://www.amazon.com/Danielle-Rose/e/B005HQ5P1Q/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1491851696&sr=1-2-ent

UK   https://www.amazon.co.uk/Danielle-Rose/e/B005HQ5P1Q/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1491851767&sr=1-2-ent

