Name Margie E. Matillano ( Tracy Raven Luna is my pen name)

Age Im thirty seven

Where are you from

Philippines

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

I’m a teacher, I’m teaching home economics for grade 4 to grade 6 students and livelihood education for grade 7 to grade 9 and cookery for grade 10

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

Recently I was included in the Anthology book “Women of Substance”

 

 

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I can’t exactly remember when and why but I guess it started when I was in high school I love to read novels, short stories, poems, literature books and it inspired me to write.. I imagine a lot of stuff and instead of sharing it to a friend I preferred to express it on writing

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

When I got published..

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I don’t have a book on my own, I’m so blessed that my poems was included in four anthologies..

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Nothing in specific but my theme is always more on the “dark” side

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

It just popped out of my mind then I would write few lines

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Haven’t write novel.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Its 50’50

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Read lots of books and its too many to mention. mentors.. Deborah Langford and Peter Herrings.both of them open the door of opportunities for me..

 

 

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who  is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Edgar Allan Poe and Sidney Shieldon is my favorite for Poe his atyle of writing mysterious.. melancholic yet it was beautiful.. For shieldon is his writing is very realistic and readers get drawn to it.

 

 

.


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Im not sure for me but to others yes

 

 

Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

Cant remember

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

My latest poem

Tears of Raven

 

Once there was a black bird

Brave, strong, nothing she feared

In her deepest pain she never shattered

But now why she began to falter..

 

Once there was a scared cat

Never dared to try for failures

He always got

Though gave his all yet not enough

Life is beautiful but for him it’s rough..

 

The raven and the cat

Both choose to live in the dark

Started to heal each other’s cuts

And embraced the scars brought by past..

 

Two different being

Yet found the real meaning

That true love is about forgiving

Letting go and not clinging..

Trl©

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Im not good in grammar..and technicalities of making poems

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Nope

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Credit to Susan Joyner-Stumpf

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Putting up rhymes without losing the thoughts

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Always pour your emotions in everything you do

 

 

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead

Angelina Jolie

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

I think im the one needing advice..hahaha

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Everything you read is nothing but fiction based on reality..haha

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Recently I’m reading “ Sisters” by Deborah And Susan

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Little red riding hood

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

When im watching anime..haha

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

I wanna meet the “women of passion” I wanna hug them..hehe

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

“ I shall Return” hahahaha… so they will not miss me..lol

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

I love doing arts and crafts

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Aside from Anime (Japanese cartoons) underworld is my fave

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

I love burger..fave color black..fave music rock

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

teaching

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

Yep I have 2 page “ Dementia” and” Luna’s passion”

https://www.facebook.com/Dementia-456887777793542/

 

