Name: Eden Llanes Hundsdoerfer

Age:  60

Where are you from:  Germany

 

A little about yourself your edication family life etc.

Am filipino-german,under-graduate. I travelled a lot and still do in Europe and Asia my homes and my favorite continents. I left the Philippines at a very early age ventured my luck in Karachi,Pakistan where i’ve worked and lived for 11 years!

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

Am working as a humble saleslady specialized in selling Euro cheese and Wine! I have developed a fine taste of both great products and became a gourmet freak! I love outdoor activities namely bicycling,hiking and long walks!

 

Fiona: When did you begin writing?

It was a good friend of mine from Australia who inclined me to write simple poetry,from there i discovered my skills in writing!

 

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I considered myself a writer when i first joined with other poets to write an Anthology book of poetry published in 2014!

 

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

The nature is my greatest inspiration until now!

 

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I consider myself a versatile poetess though my very love is the nature,but i could write about anything that inspires me.

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

I am a  spontaneous writer,my subjects vary but again nature is foremost!

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

The very message is that i wish to remind my readers and reiterate often enough  to love and care for the nature! All sales of copies of my nature book as well as the Collab book which i wrote with Author Susan Joyner-Stumpf will be donated to various institutions to protect The Mother Earth and her habitats!

 

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences base on someone you know,or events in your own life?

 

I write about my journey and observations about the nature and life – that’s realistic to me!

 

Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? A mentor?

Funny and perhaps strange enough…I used to love reading books written by Robert Ludlum and Wilbur Smith – the underworld ,thrilling stories but they never inspired me! My mentor is my very close friend Author Susan Joyner-Stumpf,who recognized my talent,my creativity and the love for nature our strongest bond!

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

 

Again the great influences of Author Susan Joyner-Stumpf, Art Kingston,Baidha Ferqoc,Jeff Horbachuk,Clarence Ferguson Jr.,just to name a few – these are my fellow wonderful poets with their own unique styles of writing!

 

Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

My dear friends and readers from facebook  are my greatest supporters!

 

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

No,i do not see writing as a career! To me writing is a passion! But if i’ve given the chance and luck,i gladly make it as a career,but for now it’ll remain a pure passion!

 

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again,would you change anything in your latest book?

No,i wouldn’t!

 

Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

It was my Australian friend who inclined me to write…there i started.

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

First of all, Vol.II of Collab nature poetry book with Susan Joyner-Stumpf is due to be published late spring this year entitled Mother-Less-Earth, Vol.II! And am working for my second poetry book entitled “My Journey To Life” – comprises of those countries where i travelled and lived! I”ll my readers with me to these places…

 

Fiona:Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Well,this never occured to me,as i write whenever am inspired!

 

Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

I love travelling and i write what inspires me.

 

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Graphic Artist and Author Susan Joyner-Stumpf designed  the covers!

 

Fiona:What was the hardest part of writing your book?

The appropriate title and dedications- worried that i would miss friends who truly supported me..

 

Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I have learned that through writing i gain knowledge about the literary world and meeting wonderful people. Also,my style in writing has improved!

 

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film,who would you like to play the lead?

Oh hahaha,most of my characters are animals and flowers! Thou i wrote once a poem on”Seven Years In Tibet”,obviously Brad Pitt played the major role in that film – i entered this poem in a competition and won the “fourth place”,hahaha!

 

Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Be unique and creative!

 

Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Yes, for without the great wonderful support of my readers,i wouldn’t be here writing and not being a poetess,for i truly owe my readers so much giving me encouragement and motivation!

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Oh dear,poetry books written by Susan Joyner-Stumpf,and a novel written by my dear friend Michael Mulvihill – “Siberian Hellhole”!

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Oh i have to guess,hahaaa! I think a light romantic book from Barbara Cartland,but i can’t remember the title anymore!

 

Fiona:What makes you laugh/cry?

Comedy makes me laugh! And when i read sorrowful poems about famine and poverty or watching a movie about children who suffer from atrocities and being killed!

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

Again,her name is being mentioned here often enough…yes it’s Susan Joyner-Stumpf because she is a close wonderful friend of mine and i have never met her before in person!

 

Fiona: What do you want wrtten on your head stone and why?

Oh i have never thought about that?

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies?

Oh yes! I love hiking,bicycling,zumba dancing(i go twice a week),cooking and travelling !

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

To be honest,i watch mostly documentary films about sights and sounds of different countries!

 

Fiona: Favorite foods/colors/Music

I love asian and french cuisines!

Green is my favorite colour

I love hard rock the likes of Deep Purple,Led Zeppelin,just to name a few!

 

 

Fiona:If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I dreamt of being a flight stewardess to see the world,hahhaa!

 

Fiona:Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

No,i have no blog/website!

https://www.amazon.com/Mother-Less-Earth-Vol-I-1/dp/1365598160/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1490967509&sr=1-1

 

