Name: Faith Lindquist

Age:20

 

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc:

I am regionally from Ethiopia. I moved in united states in 2008. Right now I live in Indianapolis.

 Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I published my first poetey book. It’s called Heart-Speaks

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I’ve been writing I believe since in 10th grade. I started writing because it helps me go through my life. Also I enjoy writing for others and about others.

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Not sure why that is but to be honest with you and all my readers, I don’t consider myself a writer. I see it more like a true story teller.

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

My life. I wanted to inspire others. Also my poetry friends.

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Well usually I write some words in caps because I strongly believe in that word and want it to stand out to my readers.

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

I called it Heart-Speaks because I write from deep down my heart. I don’t just write like many other people. Everything I wrote in my first book is true and it’s from the heart.

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Yes. I really want people to love, care, miss their loved ones every day, not when they are actually gone(dead).

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

It’s very real! It’s based on my life and my friends and family

. Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Mostly The Bible. God’s words! I don’t usually read books. I read online like poetry sights.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Not specially but every poets/writers had grasped my interest. My all time favorite aurhor is Emily Deacons. Something strikes me about her writing is the way she puts her deepest emotions with such words.

Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Well again my poetry friends always been there throughout my writing. They’ve been there to encourage and support me. They are in my poetry book. For now I’ll just list two. Helen Sarita and Clayton Wapner

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Nope. I write for fun and just to go through life.

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Yes, I would take some poems out. I might re-publish the book. I’m not sure yet

. Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I guess just the situations I face in my life pushed me into it.

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Right I’m working at nursing home as a dietary aid. I love being around with residents. Because of the residents, I love my job.

Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Yes, because English isn’t my first language, sometimes it’s hard for me to write

. Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Nope.

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Susan Joyner-Stumpf

Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Grammar

 Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I guess adding pictures in my book. Because I didn’t know I could add pictures till Deborah Brooks Langford added some pictures of me, family and friends. into it. It was amazing when she showed it to me. I thought it was a very good idea.

 Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead?

My grandma/momya. I miss her everyday.

 Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Yes, I just want to let the know that, no matter what other people say about their writing, don’t ever STOP writing! Keep going till you, yourself decide not to go any farther.

 Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Well I just hope they are inspired by my book. And I hope they like it. Also thank you to those who bought my book

. Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Right now im reading the book “Living Beyond Your Feelings” by Joyce Meyer Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read? Not really but I used to read a love/romantic, comedy books.

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My friends/siblings makes me laugh. People getting their heart broken makes me cry. When people die even though I don’t know the person makes me cry. My life sometimes makes me cry.

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

From the past would be my parents/grandma and from the present, Deborah brooks langford, Helen Sarita, Clayton and all the poets. It would be nice to meet you too, Fiona

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

Loved, because truth be told, I don’t honestly feel like i’m not loved

