Name Abdur Rehman Qadeer Chughtai

Age 21

Where are you from Sialkot, Pakistan.

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc :

I have graduated in commerce. I am a Muslim.  

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

One of poems just got published in Nanotext anthology by Medusa’s Laugh Press. It’s titled “Bloody Feet”

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I always saw the darkness overwhelming the world. I wanted to raise a voice but for a very long time, I could not. Then one day, I knew that there was a drone missile attack by Western forces in Wazirastan, and 18 kids died in that attack. And about that, I wrote my first poem. After that, I like to write about darkness and sometimes when “Nature” fascinates me into writing something. The thing I love most to write about is Nature.


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I think… When my poem ‘Song of Stable Boy’ got published by Quailbell Magazine.


Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

Well, I have none book written yet. But beauty of the Nature inspires me most.


Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

No, I don’t think so.


Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Al-Qur’aan… Especially the verse 27 of 3rd Surah.

“You cause the night to enter the day, and You cause the day to enter the night; and You bring the living out of the dead, and You bring the dead out of the living. And You give provision to whom You will without account.”

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who  is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Allama Muhammad Iqbal, Hasrat Mohani, Robert Frost, John Keats, William Blake, William Wordsworth.


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

My Teachers, especially Sir Nusrat Ali.


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Obviously… May be…


Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I think the love for nature.

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Yes sure, this is my most recent published poem:

“You walked carelessly,

On the crumbs of hearts,

Now why so worried?

If you see,

Red footprints behind,

And the blood in your feet?”


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Well… Writing about personal emotions I guess.

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead?

May be. By the way it seems impossible.


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Write from heart. There is a lot more inspiration than books in the forest, deserts, seas, shores… The things around you. And perhaps in yourself.


Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Focus on the feeling.

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Currently I am reading Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

The Old Man and The Sea.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Hiking

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

The Vampire Diaries, The Originals, Game of Thrones, The Musketeers, all Pakistani movies and all the Vampire movies.

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Biryani is favorite food, and all music by Sami Yusuf and Zayn.

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

 I do a lot of things beside writing, and so would be in that situation.

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

http://ar-qadeer.blogspot.co.uk/

 

