Name: Bella Emy
Age: 34
Where are you from: NJ
A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc:

I’m a mom of 5-yr-old twin boys who are my world! I currently have an associate’s degree in liberal arts.

 

 
Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

My newest novel, “Brokenhearted” will be releasing Friday, March 24th!

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I started writing when I was about 12/13 years old. I have just always loved it and found it to be the best way to express myself. I started out writing poetry and then eventually went on to short stories. Today, I write novels 😀

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Once my first book was published. It was then that I realized I actually might have some talent behind what I loved to do.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

My first book is a YA mystery. That was always my favorite genre growing up. I always wanted to write my own story in that genre and one day I just started writing. I wasn’t expecting it to go very far, but I was pleasantly surprised!

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

No, I don’t think so. I just do what feels right at the moment.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

It is a reoccurring theme in my book that I thought just felt right.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

I hope they see that life goes on no matter what the circumstance may be.

 

 

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

I think everyone can relate to some parts in my book, “Brokenhearted.” Everyone has lost someone whether it is through the end of a relationship, or the death of a loved one. We all end up broken hearted at one point or another in our lives.

 

 

Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Nicholas Sparks is my all-time favorite author. All his books really inspire me in some way.

 

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

I actually just started reading a book by a new author named Tara Jenkinson Cignarella called “Lilac Sand.” I have very limited time to read so I am only on chapter 5 so far, but I’m loving it! She definitely has talent. My favorite author is Nicholas Sparks as I mentioned before. His work is just so beautiful. The way he describes his characters, the scenery and everything in general – it is all just very relatable!

 

 
Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Definitely my friends.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Absolutely.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Definitely not. I am extremely happy with my latest book.

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

Yes, I was in the 7th or 8th grade and I would find myself writing something (usually a poem) every night after dinner all the way till it was time for bed.

 

 
Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Well, all I’m going to say is that if you love contemporary love stories with a twist, you’ll probably like this one.

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

I’m always learning something. Every time I start writing a new work, I feel myself growing as a writer. So, it’s always a challenge.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

I don’t travel too much because I like to set my books in the northeast area of where I am from. I did do a bit of travel to the next state for some research for a book that I have in the works.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

My publisher.

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Finding quiet time. I have young children, so most of my days are crazy and hectic.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

That taking risks is totally worth it.

 

 
Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead?

I haven’t thought about it. I honestly don’t know at this point.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Yes. Just keep writing and don’t ever give up. I never thought it would happen for me and I just kept at it. I’m thankful I didn’t quit.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Just that I hope they enjoy my books as much as I enjoyed writing them.

 

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

“Lilac Sand”

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

It was either a Babysitter’s Club book or an R.L. Stein book. Definitely one of those 2.

 

 
Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My kids!

 

 
Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

I would love to meet Nicholas Sparks because he is a literary genius and Channing Tatum because he is my favorite actor.

 

 
Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

Hmm… haven’t thought about it! Don’t think I want to either lol.

 

 
Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Yes, photography, cooking, reading, and spending time with my kids.

 

 
Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

The Notebook, all the Nightmare on Elm Street films, The Walking Dead, most all of the Disney movies, Jane the Virgin, 24, and Designated Survivor.

 

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music.

My favorite food is pizza. My favorite color is pink and I love most types of music.

 

 
Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

A book reviewer or an editor. Anything in the literary field would have made me happy.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

Yes. My website is http://bellaemy.weebly.com/

Here is where you can find me:

Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/Bella-Emy/e/B01LZJTTCM
Twitter: https://twitter.com/bellaemywrites
Facebook Account: https://www.facebook.com/bellaemyauthor
Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/BellaEmyWrites/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bellaemywrites/
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13403506.Bella_Emy
Email: bellaemy@outlook.com

