Name  Ann Lothrop

Age LOL old enough to know better but do not care! I am 65

Where are you from That is a long winded story… Here is the condensed version: I was born in Salt Lake city. I then spent the next part of my life in the bay area (Napa Vallejo CA) We then moved to the Stockton Area.. (yep that’s right the crime capital of the USA) That is where I met My Hubby. (I was Married for 41 yrs. I got divorced, we just grew apart, however we are great friends) He moved us to the California foot hills! About 100 miles from lake Tahoe. So, I spent the next 20 yrs. playing Misses Jeremiah Johnson and raising my kids. LOL No we had no heat so that meant I learned to cut and split wood!) I now reside in AZ in what we call the Tristate area. (Ca,NV,AZ). While I miss my hill the desert has grown on me My life’s motto is Live life do not let it live you.!

A little about yourself `i.e. your education Family life etc. 

As I said I am divorced . I have two Adult children.. Wonderful people! I have one grandchild. Which I am proud to say I was blessed with raising her. She is still in college due to graduate soon. My life has been fraught with colourful people and events!

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I am currently working on the second book in my Graham boys series. It is a stand-alone. A romantic suspense. And many of the characters make cameos in it. I hope to have it ready for beta reading in a couple of months!

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

This is a hard spot for me. When I was young I used to make up stories to tell my little brother. It was an oasis for us. BTW He is one of my biggest fans.

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

At about 11 I started writing stores because I did not like what I watched on TV. I thought I could do better!

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

Many things. Mostly the story and the characters had to come out. I had a lot of support and encouragement too.

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Not really, I like to think it’s my own style. I just never thought about it.

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

The first book named its self the second is based on a very romantic real place.

 Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Yes and no. I want my readers to enjoy first and foremost. Then again, my first book is about survival, overcoming and not being a prisoner of your past.

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

More than I’ll admit too lol Life is tuff and grand too. So are the people in my life. I am truly blessed.

Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Let’s see Mary Stewart Phyllis Whitney. Mentor yes One when I got very serious about writing. And now I have three lol.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

New Authors Beth Flynn, Lisa J Hobman, T.M. Frazier and M. Robinson. They all have the ability to bring their stories to life.

Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

To be honest Myself. I come from a very close knit group of people so I have great support. However when it comes to writing my entity is me.

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

No writing and storytelling is part of who I am. If things happen as a career that great too but the story is what drives me.

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Yes and no. I believe that the story is the story. The only changes I would make would be to improve the prescriptive and emotional side of  it.

Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

Yes I do. That is a story the I will hold in my heart.

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Yes. The Story is Called Indian Falls. It is again, a romantic suspense. My characters in this story are a bit more gritty. It takes place in the mountains (based on a real place.) Many of my characters are inspired on real people and events. It has love, sex, drugs murder in it.

 Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Staying true to my characters and writing love scenes.

Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

No at this time. But I do plan to.

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Right now I do with the help of my crew.

Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Doing the final reads I tend to see what I think I wrote and not what is actually there lol.

Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Judgmental people are a part of life. You cannot please everyone. I learned to keep my mind open and my heart open too.

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead?

I don’t stay current with our star and I grew up with the glamour of Hollywood.  Male lead Pierce Brosman, and female would someone like Liz Taylor or Vivian Leigh.

Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Never give up. Your story is yours try not to doubt yourself and write what is in your heart.

Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Mostly… I hope you enjoyed my story. I hope it took you to another world where you could be free and I hope I touched your hearts.

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Scourge by Dirk Patton. I have a huge varied taste in books lol

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read? 

LOL See spot Run! Lol OK It was Madame Will you talk by Mary Stewart. I read it to my baby sister lol (got her started on romance) and yes I still keep a copy

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Laughter comes easy now I look for the fun in life you have to be able to laugh at yourself. Crying comes to easy in our lives. There is so much tragedy in our world.

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

In the past It would be Kathleen Woodiwiss! Favored author… present Jimmy Carter.

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

No head stone I want to be cremated and retuned to our earth. Being return is becoming part of life again. Throw me in the garden and watch the tomatoes grow

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Now that you ask… I make jewelry. Beautiful beaded jewelry. I used to crotchet too but my hand will not allow it anymore

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Right now I have a thing for Six, Then emerald City and lastly The Walking Dead I have several others but I don’t get to watch much tv.

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music Color

Green (I’m Irish sorta) Food I am a very accomplished cook. I love most foods (except Liver can’t abide liver!) Now music. I love music! My fav is Blues! I had the honor of seeing BB King Taj mal Hal and the Neville brother a while back! Great show! I listen to music as I write the type really depends on what I’m writing. I believe Music is food for the soul.

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Being a writer is only part of my. I am a retired hair dresser, a job coach and I was trained by the Shante Project as an emotion support person. I am also Reiki Healer.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

Web site  http://pinkyann.allauthor.com

Facebook page:  https://www.facebook.com/AnnLothrop/?ref=aymt_homepage_panel

Facebook group:   https://www.facebook.com/camilla.cisneros.7547

You can find Wifey at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, IBook and nook! Bot in e format and Paper back.

Since I use a pen name I do not have an author page set up on Amazon yet!

https://read.amazon.com/kp/embed?asin=B01NA6E5MV&preview=newtab&linkCode=kpe&ref%20_=cm_sw_r_kb_dp_byQZybJRHMR6G&reshareId=T12SQYV1Z92AQB5QFNZJ&reshareChannel=system

 

