Name  Cordelia Michelsen

Age 40

Where are you from I am from upstate New York. I actually have my BA in Early Childhood but teaching preschool needed to take a backseat due to the early birth of my youngest child. I have three kids 18, 8, & 3 and have been married for 14 years.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

My latest project, Girl Book 2 of The Binding Series releases March 15th!

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I’ve been writing since I was a kid but never really finished anything. But last year I made it a goal to write a book and finish it. Here I am a year and 5 books later.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Not until my second release, Still Life

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

After reading a few Romance & Erotic books it dawned on me that this was my thing, so I jumped in with both feet.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

No, I just write what feels right.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

That is a funny story. I only had The Binding Series title picked out. But for the longest time while writing the first book, Girl Divided, it had no other title except WIP (work in progress). It wasn’t until my readers, after reading a few of the teasers thought up the Girl portion… and thus Girl Divided Book 1 and Girl Book 2 were given a name.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Yes, to open your mind to the world around you. Not everything is so black and white. There are different types of love and different beliefs that work for others. It may not be your thing, but that doesn’t make it wrong.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

It depends on which book you are referring to. Still Life my second book is based off of life events. Girl Divided Book 1 of the Binding Series is based off of someone I know.

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Anything and everything by Anne Rice

 

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who  is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Drew Jordan! Drew Jordan! Drew Jordan! I am a writer of dark romances but she just takes it to whole other level!

 

 
Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Oh that’s easy my readers and my author friends. I don’t know what I would do if they weren’t cheering me on.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

YES!

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No, nothing as of right now…we’ll see after it releases 😀

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I have always had a very strong and active imagination.

 

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

 

It was about nine in the mornin’ when I finished buryin’ her behind the greenhouse. If Elias had somethin’ to do with Delphine’s disappearance, I would find out. One way or another. While yes, killin’ his witches has been rather entertainin’ I do need to be careful. I left one in a pile of ashes in Lafayette Cemetery. The other I fed to gators in the bayou, piece by piece, so they’d never be found. But this bitch was bold, and I found her skanky ass roamin’ through my garden just before dawn. So way I see it, she had it comin’ more than the others.

I cranked up the air as I made my way through the back door into the kitchen and stood there for a moment, listenin’ to the quiet as I opened the bottle of whiskey and took a sip. I set the bottle on the counter and looked down at my white satin nightgown which was now soaked with blood and stained with dirt. Irritated, I turned and headed into the laundry room, pulled the gown over my head and carelessly tossed it into the wash sink.

Scannin’ the folded piles of clean laundry belongin’ to Val, Arsel, and myself, my eyes went to Delphine’s silk scarf hangin’ on the hook. It was her favorite, and I was with her the day she bought it. I swallowed hard and tried to blink away the tears when I heard a knock at the front door. I hastily wiped away my tears away and threw on a clean pair of cutoffs and a tank top before headin’ towards the front of the house.

My toes were stained with dirt and probably blood. Pullin’ out teeth can get kind of messy. I bit my lower lip and smiled to myself. The other ladies in our garden club was always askin’ what type of fertilizer I use that keeps my Purple Passion Flowers lookin’ so lush. Witches and snails and puppy dog tails, I’d always reply, smilin’ sweetly at their obvious discomfort.

GIRL BOOK 2 OF THE BINDING SERIES

©Cordelia Michelsen

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

There are always hidden messages and meanings behind my writing.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

No not yet

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Michelle Lee Blue Sky Designs. She is AWESOME!!!

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Everything! But I would have to say the most challenging aspect was writing for a large amount of characters.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Yes! More about Wiccan practices#

 

 

 

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead

I can do better than that, I can tell you who I would have play all the characters!

GIRL- Lyndie Greenwood (Sleepy Hollow)

DELPHINE- Phoebe Tonkin (The Originals)

PIPH- Mary Louise Parker (Weeds)

JOHN BAPTISTE- Jeffery Dean Morgan (The Walking Dead)

TONI- Ruth Negga (The Preacher)

ARSEL- Robbie Gambrell (Tattoo Model)

VAL- Tyler Hoechlin (Teen Wolf)

RENE- Justin Hartley (This is Us)

NOEL- Michael Malarkey (The Vampire Diaries)

REMY – Mike Thurston (Fitness Model)

 

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

YES! Write the book that you would want to read.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I LOVE YOU GUYS TO THE MOON & BACK!

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Chasing Casey by Jane Anthony…another FANTASTIC AUTHOR!

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

The Outsiders

 

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Everything…I’m an empath

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

My mother

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

So Mote It Be, it speaks for itself

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Baking and reading

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Vampire Diaries

The Originals

Scandal

How to Get Away With Murder

 

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Comfort food

I love all colors depends on my mood and the season

I love all types of music from Johnny Cash to Sia

 

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Actress

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

Yes!

http://cordeliamichelsen1.wixsite.com/cordeliamichelson

 

 

