Name Christina Herrera

 Age 21

Where are you from TN

 

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

I’m about to receive my associates degree. I just got married this past December, and I am the youngest of 7 children.

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I’m about to write my third book.

 

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I started writing when I was 19. I started writing because I liked some guy who didn’t like me back so I decided to write a book.

 

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Freshmen in college

 

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

Infatuation

 

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I like having lots of snappy dialogue.

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

I changed the title multiple times. The second title I came up with came to me when I was brainstorming for the synopsis of the book with my sister, and she said one of the phrases I used sounded like a good book title. We ended up with the name Undying Infatuation.

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Believe in yourself. Sometimes the right guy isn’t who you think it is.

 

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Some of them were inspired by real life. But the more I write the less comes from real life.

 

Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

The Camp Boyfriend books by JK Rock. Several books by Rachel Harris like the Fine Art of Pretending. Also, my sister, Cindy Ray Hale, and her books, The Destiny Series.

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

It’s so hard to pick a favorite, but all the authors I mentioned above are amazing and their books all have strong writing.

 

Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Facebook friends

 

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Write now it’s only a hobby I’m passionate about

 

 

Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

Journal writing

 

 Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Can’t write now because it’s not published yet.

 

Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

 

Coming up with new ideas after already writing two books.

 

Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Nope

 

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

No cover yet. They are not published.

 

Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

My first novel was hard because I didn’t know who the MC should end up with.

 

Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I learned that hard work pays off and that sometimes it’s okay to take chances.

 

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead

Anne Hathaway if she was younger

 

 

Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Never give up not matter what.

 

Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Never be afraid to tell an author you like their book. You might just make their day.

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

A CowBoy to Keep by Karen Rock

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

No

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

When the character has something at stake.

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

J.K Rowling

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Any romantic movie. Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Literary agent

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

http://christinaaray.blogspot.com/?m=1

 

 

