91otrbqwo-l-_ux250_

Name: Rebecca Brooke

Age: Umm…Do I have to tell you lol 37

Where are you from: New Jersey

My husband and l live with our two children and two dogs.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I have a new release coming out March 8th.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I’ve been writing for as long as I can remember. I loved spending the days writing all of the stories in my head.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

The moment my pen hit the paper.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

Music. Almost all of my books are based on music or dreams.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

Not really. Every story is different.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

Something that relates to the theme of the book.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Just that no matter what obstacles you face everyone deserves a chance to be happy.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

I think every character has a little bit a me in them, maybe some more than others. Every book I’ve written includes at least one scene where most of the story is true.

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

My friends push me to be stronger and braver with my writing every day.

 

 

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

I love Lauren Kate. Her books have the ability to take me away and dream of worlds that can only be found in books.

 

 
Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members

I’ve met so many friends it would be impossible to name just one.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Nope. It was the perfect story for Tess and Miller.

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

Not really, it’s something I always loved to do.

 

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Rock Me

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Grammar LOL! Actually, staying focused on just writing when sometimes there are a thousand other things to do for each book.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Only for signings.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

I use a variety of different cover designers. I’ve even design some of my own.

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Ending it. It’s hard to let the characters go.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I’ve learned how hard it can be to be a military wife.

 

 

 

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead?

Depends on the book. Then again, Chris Evans could be in anything of mine!!

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Write for you. Don’t worry about trends and what’s popular. Write what you love.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Thank you for giving me chance an always supporting me.

 

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Love Under Construction by MC Cerny

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Something in the Babysitters club would be my guess.

 

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Anything that has the ability to pull at my heartstrings.

 

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

Billie Holiday

 

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

Not sure.

 

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Reading and baking.

 

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Anything fast paced, with action. Ironically, I’m not a fan of romantic comedies.

 

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Pizza/Purple/Alternative

 

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I’d would have love to have been on Broadway.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

www.rebeccabrooke.com

https://www.amazon.com/Rebecca-Brooke/e/B00EV7IZ6E/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_8?qid=1485685487&sr=1-8

41ozremkmjl-_uy250_51jjcwgaecl-_uy250_413gdm0g9-l-_uy250_

