Name  G. A. Hauser

Where are you from?

Originally- New Jersey, but I have lived all over- including London.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

My newest book release is JEALOUSY, a gay erotic romance with multiple partners.

 

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

20 years ago, I tried to find what I write now, and couldn’t. So, I began writing to amuse myself. Once I got my first contract, I never looked back.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I suppose I’ve always been. I began writing as a youth, and wrote short stories, poems, song lyrics, and eventually full-length novels.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

My work is character driven. I create them, and they take off from there. Outlines have never worked for me. My characters don’t like them!

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

The title JEALOUSY was inspired by what was inside my characters’ head.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

LOVE IS LOVE, IS LOVE, IS LOVE. You should not place limits on love, if anything, you should give it freely.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Most of what I write is based in reality. My life has been a roller-coaster ride for decades- so personal stories, including wild times, are in all of my work.

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

I never had a mentor. I learned everything the hard way. But, after 141 books, it’s like playing a piano. Practice, practice…

 

 

 

Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

That’s hard to say. It would have to be the fans, the readers, who continue to enjoy my movies and my books. So, it’s them.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Nope. If I wanted to change it, I would. And well, there’s always the next one.

 

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Of course.

‘JEALOUSY’ is about degrees of separation. Life is complex, and when you find out what really matters, you begin to find yourself.

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

For me, it’s inspiring to create. I love the art, and the challenge to not do a formulated, predictable storyline. Just as a reader is thinking, ‘Ahh, I know where this is going,’ you don’t.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

I did. I traveled all across the world. I even went to Russia.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your books and what was it?

I think I learn to be patient. Tolerant. Also, I try to be the best I can be, without thinking about who else is doing what. I love what I do. I’m a very lucky woman.

 

 

 

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead

Two of my novels are full length feature films. Capital Games – and Naked Dragon. I was very proud of the men who played the lead roles.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Yes! Just do your work. Stop worrying about the pitfalls. Do it because it’s your passion, your muse. Don’t allow the world, the politics, and the trolls dictate your life. Just be you.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

THANK YOU! I’d be nothing, absolutely nothing, without them.

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I no longer read for pleasure. I just read to edit, proof and get it done!

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why?

Funny you should ask. I do have a headstone already in place. It reads, ‘Mark Antonious Richfield died when GA’s pen was laid to rest.’ My fans will certainly understand what that means.

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

To be honest- few. I am not a big TV fan. I would like to see more gay erotica in the media, but I doubt it will happen.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

I love good food, of every variety. My fav color is blue. And music, as well, I have diverse taste, from hard rock ie, Led Zeppelin, to soft folk, Shawn Colvin.

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I would most likely still be a police officer.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

http://www.authorgahauser.com/

https://www.amazon.com/G-A-Hauser/e/B005JT3LMQ

https://www.facebook.com/authorga/

https://www.youtube.com/user/GAHauser?feature=mhsn

https://twitter.com/AuthorGAHauser

 

 

THANK YOU for the opportunity to chat!!

here is my complete bio.

 

About the Author

Author G.A. Hauser is from Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA. She attended university at The Fashion Institute of Technology in NYC, and has a BA in Fine Art from William Paterson College in Wayne NJ where she graduated Cum Laude. As well as degrees in art, G.A. is a Graduate Gemologist from the Gemological Institute of America (GIA). In 1994 G.A. graduated the Washington State Police academy as a Peace Officer for the Seattle Police Department in Washington where she worked on the patrol division. She was awarded Officer of the Month in February 2000 for her work with recovering stolen vehicles and fingerprint matches to auto-theft and bank robbery suspects. After working for the Seattle Police, G.A. moved to Hertfordshire, England where she began to write full length gay romance novels. Now a full-time writer, G.A. has penned over 140 novels and short stories. Breaking into independent film, G. A. was the executive producer for her first feature film, CAPITAL GAMES which included TV star Shane Keough in its cast. CAPITAL GAMES had its Film Festival Premiere at Philly’s Qfest, and its television premiere on OutTV. G.A. is the director and executive producer for her second film NAKED DRAGON, which is an interracial gay police/FBI drama filmed in Los Angeles with the outstanding cinematographer, Pete Borosh. (also the Cinematographer for Capital Games)

The cover photographs of G.A.’s novels have been selected from talented and prolific photographers such as Dennis Dean, Dan Skinner, Michael Stokes, Tuta Veloso, Hans Withoos, and CJC Photography, as well as graphic comic artist, Arlen Schumer. Her cover designs have featured actors Chris Salvatore, Jeffery Patrick Olson, Tom Wolfe, and models Brian James Bradley, Bryan Feiss, Jimmy Thomas, Andre Flagger, among many others.

Her advertisements have been printed in Attitude Magazine, LA Frontiers, and Gay Times.

  1. A. has won awards from All Romance eBooks for Best Author 2009, Best Novel 2008, Mile High, Best Author 2008, Best Novel 2007, Secrets and Misdemeanors, and Best Author 2007.

G.A. was the guest speaker at the SLA conference in San Diego, in 2013, where she discussed women writing gay erotica and has attended numerous writers’ conventions across the country.

 

The G.A. Hauser Collection

FEATURE FILMS

NAKED DRAGON

CAPITAL GAMES

Single Titles

Unnecessary Roughness

Hot Rod

Mr. Right

Happy Endings

Down and Dirty

Lancelot in Love

Midnight in London

Living Dangerously

The Last Hard Man

Taking Ryan

Born to be Wilde

Boys

Band of Brothers

I Love You I Hate You

Marry Me

The Farmer’s Son

One Two Three

Three Wishes

Bedtime Stories

The Reunion

The Ugly Truth

I’d Kill For You

Snapped

What Happens in Vegas…

Aroused and Awakened

Trent is a Slut

My Super Boyfriend

Lost

From A to Zeke

Whether or Not

Bound to You

Lover Boy

The Fall of Rome

Along Comes a Man

A Matter of Minutes

Away and Back

Gay for Pay

Cry Like an Angel

I’ll Say I’m Sorry Now

Venetian Blue

Ghost Hunter

Someone Like You

I Don’t Know Why

The Prom Date

Jealousy

Something to Believe in

My Best Friend’s Boyfriend

The Diamond Stud

The Hard Way

Games Men Play

Born to Please

Got Men?

Heart of Steele

All Man

Julian

In The Dark and What Should Never Be

A Man’s Best Friend

Blind Ambition  

For Love and Money

The Kiss

Secrets and Misdemeanors

To Have and To Hostage

The Boy Next Door

Exposure

Murphy’s Hero

Calling Dr Love

The Rape of St. Peter

The Wedding Planner

Going Deep

Teacher’s Pet

 

Historic Books

Mark Antonious deMontford

Pirates

In the Shadow of Alexander

The Rise and Fall of the Sacred Band of Thebes 

 

Cowboy Books

Cowboy Blues

Rough Ride

Hardcore Houston

Save a Horse…

 

Interracial Books

Miller’s Tale

Naked Dragon

Code Red

It Takes a Man


 

Paranormal/Vampire Books

The Vampire and the Man-eater

Lie With Me

Vampire Nights

London, Bloody, London

Dude! Did You Just Bite Me?

Giving Up the Ghost

Black Leather Phoenix

 

Fantasy Books

The Adonis of WeHo

Prince of Servitude

Timeless (Sci-Fi)


The Action Series

Acting Naughty

Playing Dirty

Getting it in the End

Behaving Badly

Dripping Hot

Packing Heat

Being Screwed

Something Sexy

Going Wild

Having it All!

Bending the Rules

Keeping it Up

Making Love

Staying Power

Saying Goodbye

Coming Home

Knowing Better

Becoming Alex

Doing the Dirty

L.A. Masquerade

Mark & Billy

Changing Times


 

Prequels & related books for The Action Series

Capital Games

Mark and Sharon

Miller’s Tale

COPS

Double Trouble

Love you, Loveday

When Adam Met Jack

(The Heroes Series)

 

Military Men

Bound to You

It Takes a Man

All Man

I’d Kill For You

Living Dangerously

The Last Hard Man

Happy Endings

 

Men in Motion Series

Mile High

Cruising

Driving Hard

Leather Boys

 

Heroes Series (Men in Uniform)

Man to Man

Two In Two Out

Top Men

 

Wolf Shifter Series

Of Wolves and Men

The Order of Wolves

Among Wolves

 

G.A. Hauser

Writing as Amanda Winters

Sister Moonshine

Nothing Like Romance

Silent Reign

 Butterfly Suicide

Mutley’s Crew

Orion in the Sky

 

 

