Name: Quinn Loftis

Age: 36

Where are you from: Fort Smith, AR

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc :

I’ve been married for almost 17 years, I have 3 boys ages 9 years, 26 months and 16 months. I was a nurse before I became a writer.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

The Grey Wolves Selling Novella, Resounding Silence will be releasing in December.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I’ve always written but I didn’t write my first novel in 2010 and self published it in 2011. I love to tell stories, I love entertaining people and bringing them laughter, anger, joy, pain and any other emotion I can get them to feel through my characters.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?:

When I began writing my first novel.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?:

Loved the YA Paranormal genre and wanted to build my own world.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?:

I typically write in 3rd person POV, I prefer to know what everyone is thinking.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?:

I brain storm with my cover artist.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?:

I want teen girls to see what healthy relationships look like. I want them to know they don’t have to settle for less than what they deserve. I want to show them that even in the midst of chaos we can grow and learn and come out a more courageous person.

 

 


Fiona: How much of the book is realistic ?:

In my Grey Wolves Series the three best friends are based off my best friends from high school.

 

 
Fiona: Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?:

Sometimes. Call Me Crazy is based off of my experience with Bipolar disorder.

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?:

The bible, Lady in Waiting, Pride and Prejudice, A Wrinkle in Time.

 

 
Fiona: What book are you reading now?:

Warrior by Karen Lynch

 

 
Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?:

My too be read list is too long to tell which are new.

 

 
Fiona: What are your current projects?:

Working on The Vikings Chosen, a YA Period story. And the 2nd book in the Dream Makers Series

 

 
Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.:

Friends

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?:

It is my career

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?:

Nope lol. I don’t ever make major changes once a book is done.

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?:

After I read the book A Wrinkle in Time I knew that I wanted to be writer. I wanted to create amazing worlds and characters people loved.

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?:

“Do I even want to know why one of my warriors is face down in the grass like a hungry cow?” peri’s voice came from behind her. She should have known that she would come. Peri was a high fae and mentally linked to her warriors. If she wanted to know where Cyn was, all she had to do is seek out that link in her mind. Emotions seemed to magnify the link and it was a possibility that her pain had reached the high fae through the link without Peri seeking her out.

“You have always had a way with words, Perizada,” Cyn said as she sat back on her heals. She wiped away the tears that streaked her face and waited for Peri to walk around until she could see her.

“I’m an awesome word-smith, what can I say?” Peri quipped dryly. “Now, tell me who I need to kill for making you cry?”

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?:

Keeping the stories fresh and interesting.

 

 
Fiona: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Jane Austen and JK Rolling. Their characters are so incredibly relatable.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?:

I do most of my research online

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?:

Kelsey Keeton at KKeeton Designs

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?:

Making sure that every scene moves the story forward.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?:

I learned that I still had a lot to learn.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?:

Learn what show vs tell means. Read a lot and write a lot.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers? :

Thank you so very much for taking a chance on my books, it means the world to me.

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?:

I think it was Little House on the Prairie

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?:

My boys

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?:

Jesus because duh how amazing to see him in the flesh. Jane Austen, I want to pick her brain.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?: 

Well done my good and faithful servant. I hope that above everything else, I bring glory to God.

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?:

Crochet, crafting of any kind, reading, exercise.

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?:

Dominion, Stranger Things, The Big Bang Theory.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music :

Ice Cream. Lime Green and purple. Depends on my mood, I listen to a wide variety.

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?:

Storm Chaser

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

www.quinnloftisbooks.com

