Name  Willow Winters

Age 27

Where are you from

US

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

I’ve always loved reading.  My first smut book was Fifty Shades of Grey.  After I had my little girl and being a stay at home mom for two years I decided to start writing and give my dreams of being an author a chance.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I just released a bundle of fun Halloween stories that was really enjoyable to write.  And now I’m back to the nitty gritty!

 

 


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

Right after I had my little girl.  She was born in December and I started writing in February.  I just wanted to give my dreams a chance.

 

 


Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Probably when I hit top 100 in Amazon for the first time.  It felt real then.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I had the scene and I knew I wanted to write it with back and forth POVs.  I didn’t know anything else about the story, but I had that scene and the way I wanted to write it so I went for it.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I like to cuss a lot! lol  No, really, I like free flow writing.  That’s my preferred style.

 

 


Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

It’s hard coming up with titles.  I want my story to be obvious by looking at the cover.  So I try to make that easy on the readers.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

There are a lot.  But mostly, love can survive anything.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Oh it’s 90% fiction.  With what I write … yeah, I keep to fiction.

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

BB Hamel gave me the push to get into writing bad boys.  I’ll always remember that.

 

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who  is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

I have a lot of favorites.  M Never will always be at the top for me.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes, absolutely, it’s my career.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Nope, I love my books when I publish them.  Each and every one.

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I don’t remember.  Actually I hated English in high school and college.  Thankfully, I only had to take one class in college.

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

My current work is called, Tempted.  It’ll go live in a few days.  It’s about a woman, who’s just lost her father and a man who befriended him before his death because of his own family history.  There’s a lot of distrust and danger.  I tried to really bring out the emotions.

 

 


Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Sometimes it’s hard to get the emotions out.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Nope!

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Mayhem Designs, Cormar Covers, and Superkawaii

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Broken was emotionally draining.  It was very difficult to write.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Yes, my browser history makes me look like I’m a part of the mafia.  It’s … disturbing what I have to google.

 

 

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead

Me!  Cause … I’m selfish and I’d want to do it!

 

 


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Don’t stop writing.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Thank you!  A HUGE thank you!

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

M Never’s Elicit

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

I don’t.  I remember my first smut book though.  I’ll always love Christian Grey.

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My son’s laugh always makes me smile.  It’s the best sound in the world.

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

I would love to meet other writers.  I’m a huge fan girl.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

Oh god … nothing.  I don’t want to die! lol  I haven’t thought about that.

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

I love sewing and doing arts and crafts with the kids.

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I haven’t watched TV in so long now.  I used to be a real housewives junkie though!

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Salmon, purple, modern country

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I was a neuroscientist before being a stay at home mom

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

http://www.willowwinterswrites.com/

 

Authors Amazon page       https://www.amazon.com/Willow-Winters/e/B01G9J9JKW/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

