Name: Tasha S. Heart

Age: 37

Where are you from: I live in Florida

A little about yourself `ie your education Family life etc

I took some courses in college for marketing(which was the closest thing they had that involved art). I have three children and am in a committed relationship with their father for 16 years. I have many other talents/obsessions aside from writing. I enjoy making jewelry, scrapbooking, crochet/knit, and many other crafting things. I love going to the beach(although I haven’t been recently). I like to spend time with family and friend, but schedules get in the way. I also enjoy photography and hope to someday get into photography.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I am working on releasing my first paranormal erotic novel called Craved.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I started writing as a hobby about eight years ago. While I was working as a customer service rep overnights, I needed something to keep me occupied. I started reading erotica and became hooked. That sparked my suppressed writer. I started writing and people really enjoyed it.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

When my first book was published.

 

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I like to either write in first person or third person depending on what the story says. I enjoy leading the reader into twists and turns. I love shocking them.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

I think about the main focus of the story and go from there. I try to come up with a title that stands out, draws the reader’s attention.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Hmm…I think my message would be that not everyone is perfect.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

None. It’s all creative.

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

I say my main influence would be anything written by Selena Kitt. It was because of her I got into writing. Her work inspired me to get into erotica.

 

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who  is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

There are so many new authors out there and I wish I had the chance to get to know all of them. But I would have to say JP Uvalle, Lily Wild, Jeanna Pride, and many more would be put in that category.

 

 
Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

The Facebook community. Since establishing my author profile I have received a lot of support.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes. Without the creative works of authors/writers the world would be a boring place. Writing has the ability to pull you into another world.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No. I was very happy how it turned out. Actually, it was a rewrite, so I got to make changes the story needed.

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I’ve alway wanted to create another world in writing.

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Here’s an excerpt from my upcoming release, Craved.

Aidan woke up from the pounding on the front door of his apartment. “What the hell?” he grunted, rolling out of bed, holding his head on his way to the door where the knocks grew harder and louder. He looked through the peephole and shook his head. “What the hell is wrong with you?” he said after opening the door to see Elliott.

“What’s wrong with me? I’ve been calling you for days. Where in the hell have you been?”

Aidan closed the door slowly with his palm pressed firmly on his forehead. “What are you talking about? I’ve been here. You just saw me last night.”

“Last night? I haven’t seen you in days.” Elliott stared over Aidan, wondering what was going on. “I know you had a lot to drink, but there’s no way you got this fucked up.”

“You’re fucking with me. I was at the bar and came straight home.” Aidan collapsed on the sofa, propping his feet on the arm.

“You’re half right. Yeah, you went to the bar, but you didn’t go home. What happened to you? You left with that chick three days ago.”

Aidan removed his hand from his eyes, raising his brows. “What chick? Man, I think you’ve been tapping into your own stash.” He put his hand over his eyes again as his head throbbed and his stomach felt like it was tied in knots.

“Aidan, that was three days ago. I called you to see how the rest of your night went and you didn’t answer any of my calls.”

“Stop fucking with me.”

Elliott saw Aidan’s cell phone on the table and picked it up. “Check your phone, asshole.” He tossed Aidan’s phone at him and crossed his arms. “What day does it fucking say?”

Aidan rubbed his eye with his palm and turned on the phone. “It says…Wednesday,” he whispered. “Wednesday!” He sprung up from the sofa and rubbed his eye again.

“Yeah, exactly.”

“How in the fuck did this happen?” Aidan turned on the television to double check the day, flipping through the channels. “What the fuck!

“What happened to you?”

“Man, I have no idea.”

“You spent this whole time with that chick?”

Aidan slid his phone on the glass coffee table, shaking his head. “What chick? What the hell are you talking about?”

“Man…you know what chick. That hot ass chick that was hitting on you at the bar. How could you not remember her?”

Aidan rested his elbows on his knees and rubbed his hands through his hair. “I don’t know what you’re talking about. I went to the bar and you were talking shit about how me thinking about Jamie. I had some drinks…more than I should have and I got a cab and went home.”

“You were at the bar. I did give you shit about that woman you claimed you loved. You weren’t alone, Aidan. What the hell is wrong with you? You left with the chick at the…” Elliott squeezed the bridge of his nose. “What was her name? Amy, Andrea…no, Aurora. How could you not remember what happened?”

“I think you’re confusing me with someone else.” Aidan slowly stood to his feet and stumbled to the kitchen. “Man, I need some coffee.”

Elliott stood up and followed him. “You’re punking me, aren’t you?”

“Do you want some?”

“I don’t want any fucking coffee! I want to know what the hell happened.” Elliott looked at Aidan, seeing in the expression on his face that he really didn’t know what he was talking about. “You’re serious. That really sucks. You finally get with another woman and you don’t remember any of it.”

“I wish I knew what you’re talking about. But that doesn’t sound like me, Elliott.”

“No, that’s what was so beautiful about it. You were flirting and she was flirting back. Now you probably won’t see her again.”

Aidan watched the coffee brewing in the pot, rubbing the back of his head. “Damn, why is it so bright in here. Fuck, this headache is killing me. I feel like I was ran over by a truck. No, like twenty trucks and four buses.”

“I got it!” Elliott piped up. “She drugged you. You’ve been roofied, man.”

“Roofied? You’re saying the woman I have no recollection of drugged me so I wouldn’t remember?”

“Man, I didn’t say it made sense. I’m just saying it maybe that’s why you can’t remember anything and you feeling like shit.”

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

I did have a hard time writing Craved at first. This is my first vampire paranormal. I had a hard time getting past the fact that it involves vampires. I watch a lot of vampire movies and shows, but writing it became a little tough. I think it had to do with it being such a popular genre, I didn’t want to dishonor it. I put more pressure on myself than I needed to, gave myself credit for.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

I wish I had the opportunity to.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

I design my own covers and teasers.

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

I say trying to figure out a way to surprise the readers and come up with something different in such a competitive world.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I learned I can do anything I put my mind to. I almost gave up on Craved, but I pushed through it.

 

 

 

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead?

I think Nina Dobrev could play Courtney in Double Life, with shorter hair.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

There may be times when you can’t think of anything to write, but don’t give up. It can come to you at anytime.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I’m very thankful for your support and interests in my work. I write for each one of you. Without your interests, I would have no purpose.

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I’m reading off and on, The Wedding by Jeanna Pride and The Baumgartners Plus One by Selena Kitt.

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

I have no idea. First erotic book was Under Mr. Nolan’s Bed.

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Gosh, that’s a hard question to answer. I find lots of comedies funny. Even though I’m not too into romance movies, there are some that could make me tear up a little.

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

Channing Tatum, just because it’s him. Why wouldn’t I want to meet him.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

Well, that’s a deep one. Umm…I say, Here lies a sweet and caring person. The world will never be the same.

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Many. I used to draw. I crochet, bake, make jewelry, do some computer graphics, do nail tech(not professionally) and other crafty things.

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I love Supernatural and The Walking Dead.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music:

Anything pasta, pizza, chocolate. Pink and Purple are my top colors. I enjoy Hip-hop and R&B. I like pop as well.

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Photography. I like taking pictures and took a college course, but having a young child at the time put it on the back burner for awhile.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

Yes. My website is, http://tashasheart.wix.com/tashasheart

 

Amazons Authors page https://www.amazon.com/Tasha-S.-Heart/e/B016WG5MLC/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_6?qid=1463927352&sr=8-6

