Name Dzintra Sullivan

Age – too old to keep counting anymore. 🙂

Where are you from – Sunshine Coast Qld, Australia

 

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc

I am married to a wonderful Canadian man, and have been blessed with four children. I am a dance/drama teacher by trade, but now find myself expressing my creativity through words not movement,

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news? Latest news, complete recovering of my debut book series.

I have the HWH series under house renovations at the moment, I love building and re painting and creating new images. I am having an open house celebration on the 29th of October, so make sure you stop by and check out the new digs. 🙂

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I began writing as a child, but published my first book in 2014.

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

When my first, second, and every book after that has made the number one best sellers list, I began to think, maybe this is why I am here.

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

A dream.

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I am a pantser, no style, no premeditation, no idea what’s going to happen until it happens. Quite often I am as shocked as the readers.

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

It was the first name of my main character, when she introduced herself, it was just her name that stuck, again I didn’t get much of a choice.

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Absolutely, in my series I would readers to walk away with the feeling that family isn’t always blood related. Sometimes the family we choose can make all the difference to our fulfilment. I would like my readers to walk away feeling that no matter what color your skin, what orientation you have, what sex you are, what religious beliefs you have or even what species you are. Tolerance and understanding is what makes the heart of a family beat loudly.

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Little bit of both.

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Judy Blume and Edin Blyton gave me my love of books, Gena Showalter and J R Ward gave me my love of the paranormal, but my greatest mentors come from other Indie authors I have met in this wonderful industry.

 

 

Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

I have a lot of support from other Indie authors, I am very blessed like that.

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Absolutely.

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I wouldn’t change a single word.

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I have been telling stories through words and dance since I could walk and talk.

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

Sorry, it’s under a cloud of secrecy.

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Time management, with a full and busy family, it can be a challenge to find time for me.

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

I hope to in the future.

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

I have many different designers. Soxsational Cover Art is doing the full renovation of my HWH series.

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Believing that others might want to read my crazy words,

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I learnt patience and faith in myself,

 

 

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead?

Anyone, I would just like to see it made I to a movie, or TV series.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Have faith, and lots of little steps make a big journey

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Thankyou for giving my books a chance.

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I am not reading at the moment, I don’t read while I am writing, the last book I read before I started “Immersion” was “Thirty Days” by Belle Brooks and it’s fabulous, look it up.

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

The Magic Faraway Tree.

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

My kids, both in joy and sometimes frustration.

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

“I Am what I am, and that’s perfect”

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Yes, I love to cook, make teasers, paint, and make swag and jewellery to give away,

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

I don’t watch a lot of TV, but I do love American Horror story, Game of Thrones and Orange is the new Black.

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music.

I love fresh baked cookies, it’s a weakness of mine. I love the colors red, aqua and purple. Music? I am an 80’s rock power ballad girl all the way.

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Be a rich socialite and travel the world on my luxury yacht…. Bahaha, not really, most likely a teacher.

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

Absolutely, come visit me at www.authordzintrasullivan.simplesite.com orwww.facebook.com/authordzintrasullivan

 

Amazon authors page UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Dzintra-Sullivan/e/B00P7JQL48/ref=dp_byline_cont_pop_ebooks_1

USA https://www.amazon.com/Dzintra-Sullivan/e/B00P7JQL48/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1476287831&sr=1-2-ent

