Name: Andromeda, R.E. Nova, Andromeda Nova; depends on what I’m writing

 

Age: 21 years young

 

Where are you from?

I was born in California but was raised in the south. My family bounced back from West Coast to the South Coast many times over my lifetime. I do however hope to settle either in California one day, or maybe Canada.

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

 I am proud to announce that I am author with many works under my belt at only 21 years of age; as not a lot of people can say that. I am blessed by God

 

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

 I began writing I’d say when I was around 12 or 14; I can’t really remember when. I was always a book girl and after I read every book at my local library growing up; the next logical step was to begin making ones of my own.

 

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Honestly, I don’t consider myself a writer, I consider myself a story teller and sharer of tales.

 

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I honestly have had many ‘firsts’ when it came to writing. My first true book was written when I was around 13 years old and it was really terrible haha. It was a mixture of Snow White meets Pocahontas meets Brave.

 

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

 No, no I don’t. I try to write all genres if I can but if I had favorites I would say Paranormal, Dark Fantasy, Science Fiction and Romance.

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

Coming up with titles is a ever changing process for me, as I truly don’t really know the title until I’m finished with the book. The book might start out say Daughter of Darkness and by the time I am finished it with, it would have changed to Heiress of Misfortune.

 

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

In all of my novels I make strong female characters, and the message is simple: anything the boys can do, we girls can do it too, if not better.

 

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

I always put a part of myself in my novels, how much of myself in the novel is always the tricky part as it depends on what kind of book I am writing.

 

Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

In my life time a lot of books have influenced my life, and they continue to do so to this day. If I had to choose books however I would say anything written by Philippa Gregory. Harry Potter, The Hunger Games, The Lord of the Rings, Eragon, A Song of Ice and Fire, and Twilight (only because I use the book as a lesson for me to know how to NOT right my female characters in relationships with boys)

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who  is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

There are many, many authors who have grasped my interest; however only a rare few have kept it and they are of the older generation. It is rare for someone of my age range (20 – 30) to hold such a key spot and I am sadden by that.

 

Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

My co-worker Mrs. Debbie who I know has sat through years of my click-clacking fingers at work when I get free time to write.

 

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes and no. Writing is always a good thing to go, but I also believe you should have an education to fall back on in case it doesn’t work out.

 

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Nope, not a thing.

 

Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

Reading Rainbow

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

 I have many current works right now really haha. I am working on a spin-off for my best seller Captive Bride: Warrior of her Heart; and after that I am working for a Native American romance too. However, between them I have my first New Adult novel called Blue is for Beloved coming out later this year that I am very excited for! It is a vampire/paranormal book that I hope will shake the genre up a bit.

 

Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Not really. I guess the only challenging thing is just finding time. I have a strong muse and can be struck at any time. The problem is that once I get stuck, I have to write on it then and there haha.

 

Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

No, but one day I plan to go on a book signing tour.

 

Fiona: Who designed the covers?

 I both have professional designer for some books and I design my own in some cases.

 

Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Nothing too hard haha.

 

Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

That writing for fun and writing for others is a BIG difference haha.

 

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead.

 I could LOVE for some of my works to be adapted into film, my most favorite choice would be my Fantasy/Science Fiction series called The Chronicles of Xantara that I am writing currently and plan on publishing next year. If I had to choose anyone, I could ask for an undiscovered Afro-Irish young girl as the lead; because the lead female is of African and Irish decent.

 

Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Don’t ever think that you CAN’T do something.

 

Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Love you all!

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

I have so many books that I’m reading, I’ve lost count honestly haha.

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

It was a Junie B. Jones book when I was in elementary school.

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

 I laugh easily, I don’t cry easily.

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

 If I could meet one person in the past I would meet Elizabeth the First. I LOVE anything to do with the Tudors and would have to ask her several questions about her life, her relationship with her mother and father; and more.

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why?

“Here lies a woman who was a risk taker, who seized life around the throat and didn’t let it control her. She also made a mean grilled cheese sandwich.”

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies?

I love to go out with my friends and family, shop, see movies and such.

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

 I love watching anything that is Historically-Based, Fantasy, Science fiction and comic book based. I love me some Netflix and playing video games on my computer

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music:

 PINK RULES EVERYTHING!! Both the color and the singer. But I am also a proud member of the Béyhive (Beyoncé fans) and I love trying new kinds of foods, as long as it doesn’t have eyes.

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I can’t see myself as anything else than a author or a lawyer

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it? I have several websites, see below.

Main blog: https://authorandromedanova.wordpress.com/

Andromeda Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/authorAndromeda/

R.E. Nova Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/authorrenova

 

Amazon Authors page https://www.amazon.com/Andromeda/e/B01I02GCHO/ref=dp_byline_cont_pop_ebooks_1

 

