Name Angie Machado

Age 43

Where are you from California I am now living in Dallas, Texas

 

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

I have 3 kids to are grown one still at home. I went to school for cosmetology, Criminal Justus and health care. I have seven brothers and sisters. I was raised in foster care because my mother was in to prostitution and drugs.

 

 Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I just did Downtown hot Radio and I have auditioned for married to the pin TV show.

 

 

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I was in my salon and one of my clients was asking me to tell my story because it would help people. That is what I did. I started to put my life on paper.

 

 

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

After my book was done I realized that I liked to right and I could possibly be good at this

 

 

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

It way because of my life growing up in foster care and not having my mom around. I always wonted to tell my story but I was scared that it would hurt my family.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I voice record and then right I have dyslexia so this makes it easy for me to write after I record.

 

 

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

I wanted it to reflect my pain and my healing “Through My Eyes All about Me”

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Yes don’t hold on to your pass always forgive and you can become whatever you put your mind to.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

It is a true story

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

I read a lot of self-help and millionaire mindset books

 

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

Not really

 

 

Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

I have a close friend that always gives me praise.

 

 

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes

 

 

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No but I would use a different editor

 

 

Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I would write in High school and my teacher told me I should be a writer

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

I am writing a relationship book know about couples asking themselves should they stay are go out of their relationship. Its full of dram.

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Time

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

Not Yet but I working on that I love to travel.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

My Daughters art Teacher

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Telling my story and filling the pain all over.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Yes make sure you find a good editor.

 

 

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead

I would like my daughter to play me Mike Epps to play my stepdad and Eva Mendes to play my mom

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Stay true to your writing and take your time get good people around you.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Please get you copy of the book 20% of the books proceeds go to foster kids and single moms

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

Rich dad Poor dad

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

No

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

I love to laugh so just about everything makes me laugh and I don’t like to see people hurt are hunger are homeless that makes me cry.

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

Jaime Fox I just love him

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why?

She was a giver I believe that is my gift

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies?

Dancing joking helping others doing hair

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Drama and comedy

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Italian black green and R&B jazz country and smooth R&B

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

Hair

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it? Not at this time

https://www.amazon.com/Through-My-Eyes-All-About/dp/1450588824#

https://m.facebook.com/Through-My-Eyes-All-About-Me-125801747518618/

photogrid_1456771747114

