Name  Jackson Kane

Age 31

Where are you from

I’m from a series of bad decisions made by two people I don’t talk to anymore.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I’m currently working on a follow up to my debut novel (Billionaire Takes All) that’s a standalone book with a self contained story but lives in the same town as the previous book. Completely new love story, but has some characters from the original. It’s like you’re favorite dinner entrée, but with a new wine pairing.

 

 


Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

When I realized that there’s a shelf life for being set on fire and thrown off buildings for film projects.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

The first time I really crushed it at Mad Libs back in the day

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

I don’t have a name for it, but its part half remembered truths from my past mixed with a healthy dose of personal fan fic from some of my craziest adventures around the world.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

The message in all my books will more or less be the same- “Love me, damn it!”

 

 


Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

All of it. The best part about being a writer is the ability to lie myself into a story. I once fell in love with a girl I’d met at a bus stop in South America. We chatted for hours, then went our separate ways. I dreamed up a hundred different ways our lives could’ve gone had one of us changed our ticket. Then I moved on.

 

 


Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Definitely my fedora. I don’t wear it often, but it knows I’m busy. My fedora doesn’t judge me.

 

 
Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

I’ve had so many careers over the course of my life (most even legal) that I honestly can’t say. I love to write more than most things, but ultimately that falls on you, your friends and everyone who buys and reads my books. It’s been a hell of a turnout so far so I hope I get to keep doing it.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I’d have added one small cameo

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I got kicked really hard in the head for this one stunt I was doing and I though that there had to be a better way to make money

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

“Hey, jerk.” The cute blond from earlier, stepped in front and blocked my path. She didn’t seem at a loss for words now. “Who the hell do you think you are?”

Her champagne-colored hair was neatly pinned in a French up do. She wore a white dress with gold jewelry that was a little too cocktail party for a business meeting, but who was I to talk? My original attire was a parachute.

She had these sparkling green eyes and they were flared with anger.

I studied the woman and could only smile in response. “You know who I am.”

 

 


Fiona: Who designed the covers?

Cormar Covers did my Billionaire Takes All cover.

 

 

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead

Me of course.

 

 


Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

WRITE. Finish that project your not sure about. There’s a great deal of power that comes from finishing a piece of work. For better or worse you can look back and say I at least did something.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

If I had any dime-store wisdom it would be- Try not to take life too seriously. Take as much time as you can to enjoy yourself in any way you can.

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

Myself ten years ago. I’d punch him in the mouth, then leave without explanation.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

“That was a fun trainwreck to watch”

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I could’ve seen myself getting superpowers and patrolling dark alleyways in crime-ridden parts of cities. Romance author was a solid number 2 to that though.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

Links:

-Billionaire Takes All (My debut novel on Amazon)

https://amzn.com/B01HALHU18

-Email list URL

http://eepurl.com/b3U82I

-Facebook author page

https://www.facebook.com/JacksonKaneRomance/

-Goodreads

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15308326.Jackson_Kane

-Website link

http://www.jacksonkaneromance.com/

-Email Address

Jackson@JacksonKaneRomance.com

Bio:
I’m a Bad Boy an adventurer, a romance author and above all else hopeless romantic. I write toe-curling, sweat-running-between-your-shoulder-blades, need-to-take-a-minute romance books.
Come with me and read dangerously.
My name’s Jackson Kane and I write Romance that’ll make you sweat.

Genres:
The romance I write revolves around Bad Boys, Billionaires and Bikers. And the women they would rock the world for.

Blurb from debut book Billionaire Takes All:

I just lost my half of five billion dollars.

Five. Billion. F*@king dollars.

The voicemail still chimed in my skull: “Your father is dying. The inheritance is no longer yours or your brother’s. If you want that money, you’re going to have to play by some… unconventional rules.”

Rules? Screw that. I didn’t get this far by following anyone’s rules.

But I did know one thing. If this was a competition between my brother and I for the entire King Family fortune…

I was going to win.

That’s probably exactly what my brother was saying right now, too. He and I hate each other, we have for years. We know hate, and we know what it means to compete.
What we didn’t know was how messed up these “rules” would be. You see, to get our inheritance, we’ve got to do something drastic.

Knock someone up.

That’s right. If I want my money, I’ve got to get a girl pregnant. One thing’s for sure, my sleepy town of Caldwell Hope is in for a rude awakening.

Lock up your wives, your girlfriends, your daughters–everyone is fair game when it comes to winning this damn contest.

The King brothers are coming home.
All hell’s about to break loose.

Author’s Note:
I’m a real life bad boy author, and this is my debut novel. Billionaire Takes All is written from the perspectives of the two King Family brothers. This is their journey to screw the other one over, find love, and eventually father a child.
This full-length standalone novel is filled with sabotage, long lost love, second chances, and enough steamy to fog up your tablet.

