Name Celia Aaron

Age A lady never tells

Where are you from

Alabama

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

I’m married with two little girls. I have a Master’s degree in literature and a law degree.

 

 

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

My American football romance, Kicked is releasing on July 28. I’m also working on a release date for my contemporary romance, Tempting Eden, which is a reimagining of Jane Eyre. That will likely be out in September.

 

 
Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

I’ve always written stories. I just haven’t always been good at it.

 

 
Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?

Hmmmm. I don’t know if I’ll ever feel like I’ve “made it” enough to be a “real” writer. But I’ve always been a storyteller, and I think that’s the most important element for any writer.

 

 
Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?

I can’t really point to one thing in particular. Writing is just in my nature. I can’t keep a diary for shit, but I can always spin a yarn to someone else and tell it in written form.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?

If I do, I don’t know what it is. I just write things.

 

 
Fiona: How did you come up with the title?

Ummmm, titles are difficult because you want something that grabs attention, and there are lots of titles that are already taken. You can use them again (titles can’t be copyrighted) but you don’t want to step on another author’s toes. So, I generally just pick something that goes with the theme of the book.

 

 
Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

I write lots of different sorts of books. I don’t think I have any “hidden” message. But, I do think the romance genre is about the connections between people, and how important those are.

 

 
Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

My books under my name Christina Saunders are based on my real life experiences as an attorney, but of course I’ve embellished a ton and created a new fictional world in those. My Acquisition Series is total imagination. If the Acquisition existed, I’d probably lose sleep.

 

 
Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?

Probably the dozens of Nancy Drews I read when I was a kid. I was an avid reader as a child. As an adult, I’ve read a lot as well. It’s hard to pick a favorite, but my Harry Potter books do have a place of honor on my bookshelf.

 

 

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who  is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

I feel too new to pick another new author. Ha. I’m crushing hard on Ruby Dixon at the moment. And I have a lot of feels for CJ Roberts and her Dark Duet.

 

 
Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

My publicist Neda Amini has been an amazing source of knowledge. The Alexa Riley gals were welcoming and gave me some awesome pointers when I was getting going. And Sloane Howell and I sort of bumbled around together before finding our footing and building our brands—we learned a lot together and made lots of dirty jokes as we went.

 

 


Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?

Yes. I was a lawyer for a while, and writing is way more fun.

 

 
Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Nope. When it’s done, it’s done. Sort of like a painting.

 

 
Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I was such a booknerd as a child. So, I’ve always loved books. I started writing (and it wasn’t always good) and just kept at it until I got better.

 

 

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?

My current book, Kicked, is an American football romance, out on July 28. It’s angsty and sweet, and is super accurate on the football parts thanks to Mr. Aaron. Ha.

 

 
Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Staying fresh. I like different turns of phrase and new ways of wording things. The quickest way to recharge my batteries after I’ve finished a novel is to go on a reading binge—across several genres. Seeing how others work their craft helps me fine tune mine and also keep it varied.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?

I don’t have to, but I enjoy going to signings and meeting readers, so I travel a bit.

 

 
Fiona: Who designed the covers?

My husband does most of my covers, Mayhem Cover Design did the Acquisition Series, and Perfect Pear has done a few.

 

 
Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Sticking to it. Sometimes I’m just like “squirrel” and follow something shiny when I need to be writing. But I always come back, because my characters tell me to get my shit together.

 

 
Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I like to think I learn something from each book. Not sure what it is, though.

 

 

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead

I would like Henry Cavill to play all characters, naked.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Tons, but the main thing is keep writing.

 

 
Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Hi. Thanks. I love you.

 

 

Fiona: What book are you reading now?

The Nightingale.

 

 

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?

Naw.

 

 

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?

Music sometimes.

 

 

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?

It would be nice to see my grandmother again. So I can tit punch her then hug her.

 

 

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?

I haven’t a clue.

 

 

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

I like to garden, because I’m an old Southern lady at heart.

 

 

Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?

Buffy is my fave show of all time. I like The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, and I just started Supernatural on a friend’s recommendation.

 

 

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music

Food: buttery French baguette

Color: blue

Band: Radiohead

 

 

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

If not a writer, I’d have liked to be a trust fund baby.

 

 

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?

http://www.aaronerotica.com/

Amazon Page with links to all my books: http://amzn.to/2a9a5FI

 

