Name :-Sunita Paul
Pen Name:-Nitasu Laup

Age:-42(12/02/74)

Where are you from:-
India

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  –
Convent educated,Graduated in 1995 with English Honours.
Ex teacher of a reputed concern,presently a homemaker.
Family with a loving husband and two adult sons.
Writing, reading,travelling, cooking and music are my hobbies.
Writing poetry is my passion
I do love to write short stories too.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?
My latest news is that I have my two books published, all thanks to Deborah Brookes Langford, my soul sister, mentor, guide.
Stars of lightning is a book of mine and Deborah Brookes Langford.
Women of Passion is a book of poems of authors from India and Middle East.

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?
I started writing in my teenage.I won many essay and poetry competition.

Fiona: When did you first consider yourself a writer?
I always used to write,but unprofessional.
Its in Facebook, I found that I can be a professional writer too.

Fiona: What inspired you to write your first book?
Deborah Brookes Langford, it’s only she who inspired me to write a book.
My poetry is also based on my life,experiences and incidents.

Fiona: Do you have a specific writing style?
I do have an unique style with a rhythmic pattern.

Fiona: How did you come up with the title?
It was under the mutual consent of Deborah Brookes Langford and me.We wanted lightning in our starry poetry.

Fiona: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?
Its only to spread love,light,peace and joy.

Fiona: How much of the book is realistic and are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?
Its mainly fantasy, fictional characters. But some are real life experiences too

Fiona: What books have most influenced your life most? a mentor?
My mentor is Deborah Brookes Langford, a renowned author, poet.
I love Rabindranath Tagore,William Shakespeare, Charles Dickens,William Wordsworth.
Sidney,Sheldon,Harold Robbins,Chetan Bhagat,Sudeep Nagarkar,Ravinder Singh.These authors are also my favourite.

Fiona: Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest and who  is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?
Chetan Bhagat ,Indian Author, I love his works recently.His novels are interesting.
My favourite author is Sidney Sheldon.

Fiona: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members
My soul sister Deborah Brookes Langford..

Fiona: Do you see writing as a career?
Yes I do.

Fiona: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?
Nothing as such

Fiona: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?
I loved reading,and wanted to see my writings in published works.That’s how my interest in writing originated.

Fiona: Can you share a little of your current work with us?
Stars of lightning has some beautiful poetry.
Also does women of passion.
But here I share with You my latest poem, which I write now.

Butterfly and Bee
~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Float like a butterfly,
Don’t ever feel shy,
But sting like a bee,
So that people might see,
The power in your beauty….
Which is your duty,
To show your inner strength,
That you can cross at any length.
Never let anyone overshadow you,
Always shine like the morning dew.
Sparkle and share your love and light,
Make other’s dull lives bright.
Let the beautiful butterfly float on its own
With a piercing sting like a bee in its bone………

©®Nitasu

Fiona: Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?
I write my heart out. I have an unique style of rhythmic pattern.

Fiona: Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)?
No,not much yet.

Fiona: Who designed the covers?
Author Barry Mowles.

Fiona: What was the hardest part of writing your book?
Selection of the best poetry as my first step to being an author.

Fiona: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?
I learnt a lot about simple errors, reader’s delight read,advertising, promotion, event management.

Fiona: If any of your books was made into a film who would you like to play the lead?
Kate Winslet and Leonadro De Caprio
They have that evergreen,timeless romancing couple look in them.

Fiona: Do you have any advice for other writers?
Only one thing,that write not with your brain,but only your heart out.

Fiona: Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers? 
I would love to thank my readers for supporting me,trusting me and my work,for their kind consideration and boosting up reviews.
I appreciate all of these humbly.

Fiona: What book are you reading now?
Sachin Garg,an Indian author’s book,Never let me go.

Fiona: Do you remember the first book you read?
I remember the fairy tales,the holy books I read in my childhood,also some cartoon stories.
First complete book I read was Charles Dicken’s David Copperfield.

Fiona: What makes you laugh/cry?
The beautiful nature,flowers,birds,change of seasons all make me smile.Anything incredibly hilarious, or a kids innocence (smile or funny attitude),a funny joke,or a comical read,a comedy on television, all these make me laugh out loud.Also if a person is really silly but puts on an intelligent mask,it makes me laugh.

My family’s any sorrow,any grief makes me cry.The poverty, people dying,anyone sick or miserable, wars,terrorist attacks,children and women abused,destruction of our earth,all these make me cry out much.

Fiona: Is there one person pass or present you would meet and why?
My late Mother,I want to meet her to get back my childhood memories alive. To get all the incomplete love and pampers.
Also now I want to meet Deborah Brookes Langford, who has changed my life.

Fiona: What do you want written on your head stone and why ?
Resting in peace with love and care.Thank you God for all you have given me.
Because I have got enough love and care from my loved ones.

Fiona: Other than writing do you have any hobbies ?

Reading, Cooking, Traveling, Music
Fiona: What TV shows/films do you enjoy watching?
Television I’m not so fond of TV .I watch news,some general knowledge shows,history channel,National geographic channel.Also I love Friends.
Indian some television shows I watch sometimes.
Films in India I watch only Shahrukh Khan’s movies.
International whatever good comes up.
Fan of Tom Cruise, Johny Depp,George Clooney,Richard Here,Leonadro De Caprio,and Brad Pitt.

Fiona: Favorite foods / Colors/ Music 
Food-Biriyani(Mughol Dish),Ice cream,Chocolate
Colour-Red,Black,Yellow and Blue

Fiona: If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?
Teaching was my profession.Maybe some kind of education counsellor.

Fiona: Do you have a blog/website? If so what is it?
I have a Facebook page,Nitasu inks-Sunita Paul
I also own a poetry group, My World.

https://www.amazon.com/Women-Passion-Love-Poetry/dp/1533611491/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1466675271&sr=1-1&keywords=Nitasu+Laup

https://www.amazon.com/Stars-Lightning-Deborah-Brooks-Langford/dp/1533286124/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1466675271&sr=1-2&keywords=Nitasu+Laup

Thank you,
Regards,Sunita Paul(Nitasu Laup).

